Fall 2020

Access the Fall Course Schedule

A revised course schedule is now available with updated instructional modes for your fall 2020 courses. The table below outlines instructional modes that will appear on your schedule.

Navigating the Course Schedule

Please review these video tutorials to understand how to review your schedule, navigate the course schedule and add/drop classes.

Instructional Delivery Modes

Instructional Delivery Mode How is USF defining this instructional delivery mode?
In-Person Socially Distanced Instruction In-person instruction is what we call formats in which a course meets in-person ("on the ground") for every class session.

We are no longer planning courses to run in this mode, save for certain exceptions such as those in clinical nursing programs. More information to come.
Hybrid Instruction Hybrid instruction is what we call formats that mix in-person and remote or online learning.

We are no longer planning courses to run in this mode, save for certain exceptions such as those in clinical nursing programs. More information to come.
Remote Instruction Remote instruction is what we call formats in which a course is taught roughly the way it was as an in-person course, but delivered remotely with mostly synchronous meetings (e.g., via Zoom) or a mix of synchronous and asynchronous learning.
Online Instruction Online instruction is what we call formats in which a course has been designed specifically to be taught online, primarily through asynchronous learning with some synchronous elements.

Academic Program Contacts

Below is a list of faculty and staff advisers available to help students make adjustments to their schedules.

If You are A Contact
New first-year or transfer student Webtrack Adviser
If you do not know who your adviser is: email webtrack@usfca.edu or call (415) 422-4932
Continuing undergraduate student Department Chair or Program Director
Graduate student Program Director
If You are A Contact
SOE Student Academic Adviser or Program Coordinator
Recognizing that many faculty are unavailable during the summer, contact the chair of your department (and CC their program assistants) with any questions if you have not heard back from your adviser within 3 days.

School of Education Dean's Office
Email soedeansoffice@usfca.edu
If You are A Contact
Law Student School of Law Registrar
Email lawregistrar@usfca.edu or call (415) 422-6778
If You are A Contact
New first-year (undergraduate) student Webtrack Adviser
If you do not know who your adviser is, email webtrack@usfca.edu or call (415) 422-4932
Continuing undergraduate student or new transfer student Office of Undergraduate Studies
Virtual Office via Zoom
Email som_ug_advising@usfca.edu or call (415) 422-2369
Graduate student Program Director
BSM (Degree Completion) Program
New BSM student BSM Admission
Email bsm@usfca.edu or call (415) 422-4892
Continuing BSM student Contact Denise Mostowfi at CASA
Email dmostowfi@usfca.edu or call (415) 422-5786
Program/Location Contact
BSN Programs
BSN Hilltop Stacey Kohut – sekohut1@usfca.edu
BSN – MPH Stacey Kohut – sekohut1@usfca.edu
Sacramento (VANAP) Jason Speaks – jtspeaks@usfca.edu
BSN – MSN 4+1 Dual Degree Francine Serafin-Dickson – fjserafindickson@usfca.edu
MSN Programs
ME – MSN Hilltop Bob Patterson – rpatterson@usfca.edu
ME – MSN Orange County Mike Bueno – mbueno2@usfca.edu
RN – MSN Hybrid Pleasanton Cathy Coleman – cmcoleman2@usfca.edu
RN – MSN Kaiser Sara Horton-Deutsch – shortondeutsch@usfca.edu
RN – MSN Online Only Susan Mortell – smmortell@usfca.edu
DNP Programs
ELDNP KT Waxman – ktwaxman@usfca.edu
PHL Francine Serafin-Dickson – fjserafindickson@usfca.edu
FNP Trinette Radasa – tlradasa@usfca.edu
PMHNP Trinette Radasa – tlradasa@usfca.edu
MPH – DNP Dual Degree Alexa Curtis – accurtis@usfca.edu
MSHI Program
MSHI Andy Nguyen – andrew.nguyen@usfca.edu
MPH Programs
Health Policy & Leadership (Sacramento) Kelly McDermott – kamcdermott@usfca.edu
Community & Public Health Practice (Hilltop, Online, and Orange County) Taryn Vian – tvian@usfca.edu
Behavioral Health Kelly L'Engle – klengle@usfca.edu
PsyD Program
PsyD David Martinez – dmartinez9@usfca.edu