Spring 2018 Registration Calendar

November

Monday, November 6, 2017
Continuing Graduate and Doctoral Student Registration for Spring 2018 begins.

Monday, November 13, 2017
Continuing Undergraduate Student Registration for Spring 2018 begins.

January

Monday, January 1, 2018
New Year's Day Observed; administrative offices closed.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Payment Due Date for Intersession and Spring 2018. 

 Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Intersession 2018 Classes Begin.
Webtrack opens for all new undergraduate and new transfer students.

Monday, January 8, 2018
Webtrack registration begins for all new undergraduate and new transfer students.

Friday, January 19, 2018
Orientation for New Undergraduate and Graduate Students begins.

Saturday, January 20, 2018
Spring 2018 classes begin for School of Education Teaching Weekend classes.

Monday, January 22, 2018
Spring 2018 classes begin.

Friday, January 26, 2018
Last day to add classes. 

February

Friday, February 9, 2018

Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund: deadline to drop a course/withdraw from the University for Spring 2018 with tuition refund if applicable. Courses/sections dropped after this date appear with a neutral "W" on transcript. Last day to change to or from Pass/Fail or Audit option for Spring 2018.

Please note that the Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund  may vary by course. The date listed here is applicable only to courses with standard start and end dates for the Spring 2018 semester. Courses dropped after this date will need a Registration Drop Form with signatures from Advisor, Instructor(s) and Student's Dean. To find what Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund date is applicable to a specific course, please visit the Online Class Schedule or contact the One Stop Office at (415) 422-2020 for assistance.

April

Monday, April 9, 2018
Last day to withdraw or drop classes for Spring 2018 (no exceptions). 
Continuing Doctoral and Graduate Student registration for Summer and Fall 2018 begins at 8:30 a.m. Students who do not register by August 1 must contact the One Stop office to arrange payment before registering.

Doctoral and Graduate Summer and Fall Registration Schedule:
Monday, April 9, 2018: College of Arts and Sciences
Tuesday, April 10, 2018: School of Education
Wednesday, April 11, 2018: School of Nursing and Health Professions
Thursday, April 12, 2018: School of Management (MBA students by registration access time only) 

Monday, April 16, 2018
Continuing undergraduate student registration for Summer and Fall 2018 begins. Continuing undergraduate student registration is by access time only. Students who do not register by August 1 must contact the One Stop office to arrange payment before registering.

May

Thursday, May 10, 2018
Last day of classes for Spring 2018 semester.

Friday, May 11, 2018
Study/Review day (no classes).

Saturday, May 12 - Thursday, May 17, 2018
Final exams

Thursday, May 17, 2018
Commencement Mass (3:00 p.m.)
Commencements Exercises

Friday, May 18 & Saturday, May 19, 2018
Commencements Exercises

Important Note: 
Dates, course offerings, and other contents are subject to change.

*Always consult the University Academic Calendar for the complete list of relevant semester dates.