

AGENDA

Joint University-Wide Curriculum Committee May 16, 2024 | 11:40 a.m. – 12:40 p.m., Remote Meeting

Members: Solomon Abrams, Robert Bromfield, Johnathan Cromwell, Dave Donahue, Cathy Gabor, Ashlyn Glancy, Laura Hannemann, Nate Hinerman, Erika Johnson, Jo Loomis, Kate Lusheck, Marisa McCarthy, Michelle Millar, Megan O'Banion, Deborah Panter, Vahab Pournaghshband, April Randle, Diane Roberts, Natacha Ruck, Freddie Seba, Carol Spector, James Taylor, and two TBA members.

Agenda Items:

- I. Welcome, Approval of the Minutes & Agenda (5 min)
- II. Proposal in Curriculog (5 min)

<u>Health Systems Leadership Doctor of Nursing Practice, Education and Simulation</u>

<u>Concentration, DNP</u> (New Program, Multiple Schools)

- III. USF Syllabus Statement Options for Generative AI & Faculty Considerations (10 min)
 - Guest: Jill Ballard, Instructional Designer, Educational Technology Services
- IV. Processes for Core Approval (20 min)

SPWG#1 Process-Related Recommendations

V. Complete Service Terms and Appointment Processes (15 min)

Bv-Laws of the JUCC

- A. April Randle College of Arts and Sciences (Sciences) Faculty Representative 2021-2024
- B. Solomon Abrams Graduate Student Senate Graduate Student Representative 2022-2024
- C. Ashlyn Glancy ASUSF Senate Undergraduate Student Representative 2022-2024
- D. Robert Bromfield Academic Affairs Administrative Representative 2021-2024
- E. Cathy Gabor (serving term for Jeff Paris) College of Arts and Sciences Administrative Representative - 2021-2024
- F. Megan O'Banion School of Nursing and Health Professions Administrative Representative 2021-2024
- G. Michelle Millar School of Management Administrative Representative 2021-2024
- H. Erika Johnson- Gleeson Library Administrative Representative 2021-2024
- VI. Closing and Action Items (5 min)

For Summer Review, Discussion and Vote in Fall 2024: <u>Proposed Changes to the Academic Integrity Committee By-Laws</u>