College of Arts and Sciences: Major and Minor Requirements

Degree requirements are posted in the catalog

Please email your department or program PA for a printout of the degree requirements checklist if needed.

Contacts for Majors

Major Email
Advertising comm.studies@usfca.edu
Architecture & Community Design art+architecture@usfca.edu
Art History/Arts Management art+architecture@usfca.edu
Asian Studies asian.studies@usfca.edu
Biology biology@usfca.edu
Chemistry chemistry@usfca.edu
Communication Studies comm.studies@usfca.edu
Comparative Literature and Culture - Culture Emphasis mcl@usfca.edu
Computer Science garayr@usfca.edu
Critical Diversity Studies cds@usfca.edu
Data Science mathematics@usfca.edu
Design art+architecture@usfca.edu
Economics economics@usfca.edu
English english.dept@usfca.edu
Environmental Science environmental.science@usfca.edu
Environmental Studies environmental.studies@usfca.edu
Fine Arts art+architecture@usfca.edu
French Studies mcl@usfca.edu
History history@usfca.edu
International Studies international.studies@usfca.edu
Japanese Studies mcl@usfca.edu
Kinesiology kinesiology@usfca.edu
Latin American Studies gaperez5@usfca.edu
Mathematics mathematics@usfca.edu
Media Studies media.studies@usfca.edu
Performing Arts and Social Justice performingarts@usfca.edu
Philosophy philosophy@usfca.edu
Physics and Astronomy physics@usfca.edu
Politics politics@usfca.edu
Psychology psychology@usfca.edu
Sociology sociology@usfca.edu
Spanish Studies mcl@usfca.edu
Theology & Religious Studies aacunningham@usfca.edu
Urban Studies jmjordan2@usfca.edu

Contacts for Minors

Minor Email
Advertising comm.studies@usfca.edu
African American Studies african.american.studies@usfca.edu
African Studies african.studies@usfca.edu
Architecture & Community Design art+architecture@usfca.edu
Architectural Engineering art+architecture@usfca.edu
Art History/Arts Management art+architecture@usfca.edu
Asian Pacific American Studies apas@usfca.edu
Asian Studies asian.studies@usfca.edu
Astronomy physics@usfca.edu
Astrophysics physics@usfca.edu
Biochemistry chemistry@usfca.edu
Biology biology@usfca.edu
Catholic Studies & Social Thought lanecenter@usfca.edu
Chemistry chemistry@usfca.edu
Chemical Physics chemistry@usfca.edu
Chican@/Latin@ Studies gaperez5@usfca.edu
Child & Youth Studies athorson@usfca.edu
Chinese Studies mcl@usfca.edu
Classical Studies jblum3@usfca.edu
Communication Studies comm.studies@usfca.edu
Comparative Literature and Culture mcl@usfca.edu
Computer Science garayr@usfca.edu
Criminal Justice Studies politics@usfca.edu
Cultural Anthropology afjoseph@usfca.edu
Dance performingarts@usfca.edu
Design art+architecture@usfca.edu
Economics economics@usfca.edu
English (Literature Emphasis) english.dept@usfca.edu
English (Writing Emphasis) english.dept@usfca.edu
Environmental Science environmental.studies@usfca.edu
Environmental Studies environmental.science@usfca.edu
Ethnic Studies ethnic.studies@usfca.edu
European Studies european.studies@usfca.edu
Film Studies media.studies@usfca.edu
Fine Arts art+architecture@usfca.edu
French Studies mcl@usfca.edu
Gender and Sexualities Studies gnst@usfca.edu
German Studies mcl@usfca.edu
Gerontology psychology@usfca.edu
Health Studies whaleyb@usfca.edu
History history@usfca.edu
Japanese Studies mcl@usfca.edu
Jewish Studies & Social Justice aacunningham@usfca.edu
Journalism media.studies@usfca.edu
Latin American Studies gaperez5@usfca.edu
Legal Studies politics@usfca.edu
Mathematics mathematics@usfca.edu
Media Studies media.studies@usfca.edu
Middle Eastern Studies middle.eastern.studies@usfca.edu
Music performingarts@usfca.edu
Natural Science biology@usfca.edu
Neuroscience psychology@usfca.edu
Peace and Justice Studies politics@usfca.edu
Philippine Studies philippine.studies@usfca.edu
Philosophy philosophy@usfca.edu
Physics physics@usfca.edu
Politics politics@usfca.edu
Psychology psychology@usfca.edu
Public Relations comm.studies@usfca.edu
Public Service and Community Engagementmccarthycenter@usfca.edu
Science, Technology, Engineering, Math (STEM) Education mlcoen@usfca.edu
Sociology sociology@usfca.edu
Spanish Studies mcl@usfca.edu
Theater performingarts@usfca.edu
Theology & Religious Studies aacunningham@usfca.edu
Urban Agriculture stone@usfca.edu