Steering Committee

The CTE Steering Committee includes representatives from each school, the library, and adjunct faculty. Members currently serve three-year terms and are nominated by their respective Deans. Additionally, winners of the University Distinguished Teaching Award are invited to join the committee for one year following their award.

2019-2020 Committee Members

  • Hana Böttger, Associate Professor, Art + Architecture, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Sarah Capitelli, Associate Professor, Teacher Education, School of Education
  • Lisa De La Rue, Assistant Professor, Counseling Psychology, School of Education
  • Marilyn DeLaure, Associate Professor, Communication Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Cathy Gabor, Associate Professor, Rhetoric and Language, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Aysha Hidayatullah, Associate Professor, Theology and Religious Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Eugene Kim, Professor of Legal Writing, School of Law
  • Bikku Kuruvila, Visiting Scholar and Part-Time Faculty, School of Management
  • Noriko Milman, Associate Professor, Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Amanda Parris, Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Maria Ontiveros, Professor, School of Law
  • Charlotte Roh, Scholarly Communications Librarian, Gleeson Library