Critical Diversity Studies

College of Arts & Sciences | Critical Diversity Studies

Banner for Critical Diversity Studies

Welcome, here you will find student resources for Critical Diversity Studies.

Major or Minor in CDS!

All CDS majors must complete (20) units of foundation courses, including history, intersectional theory, research methods, expressions of diversity, and a capstone project., To learn more about these requirements, consult the General Catalog.

CDS students also complete (20) units of elective courses in their choice of concentration/minor. Students have the option to declare a comparative concentration, choosing courses in a variety of disciplines and concentrations. Contact the CDS office or a program director for further advising.

Visit our Minors

African American Studies
Asian Pacific American Studies
Chicanx-Latinx Studies
Gender & Sexualities Studies

Contact the CDS Office

Kalmanovitz Hall 260
cds@usfca.edu
(415) 422-5706

Jessi Havel, Program Assistant
jhavel@usfca.edu

Alexander Huynh '18, Peer Adviser
ahhuynh@dons.usfca.edu

Andy Chan '17, Graphic Designer & Webmaster
achan16@dons.usfca.edu

Contact Your Adviser

Critical Diversity Studies
Prof. Evelyn Rodriguez, Director
erodriguez4@usfca.edu

African American Studies
Prof. Ja'nina Garrett-Walker, Director
jwalker@usfca.edu

Asian Pacific American Studies
Prof. Genevieve Leung, Director (on sabbatical)
Contact Prof. Rodriguez for advising
asian.pacific.american.studies@usfca.edu

Chican@/Latin@ Studies
Prof. Roberto Gutierrez Varea, Director
varea@usfca.edu

Gender & Sexualities Studies
Prof. Christine Young, Director
cyoung8@usfca.edu