Teaching Schedules

Spring 2019 Office Hours and Teaching Schedules

PROFESSOR OFFICE HOURS teaching schedules
Dr. Chase Arnold
Adjunct Professor
Gleeson 4th Floor
carnold2@usfca.edu

Mon & Wed: 10:30-11:30 a.m.

*and by appointment

Modern African History,
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 11:45 a.m- 12:50 p.m.,    HR 430
Ms. Elyse Banks 
Adjunct Professor
KA 359
ebanks2@usfca.edu

Mon & Wed: 2:00-3:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

African American History,
Mon & Wed: 4:45-6:25 p.m.,
KA 267 

Dr. Martin Claussen
Professor
KA 360
415-422-6726
claussenm@usfca.edu

Wed: 12:00-2:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

European Civilization,
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 9:15-10:20 a.m.,
LM 344
Dr. George Germany
Adjunct Professor
Gleeson 4th Floor
*By appointment only European Civilization,
Tue. & Thu: 6:30- 8:15 p.m.,
HR 136
Dr. Candice Harrison
Associate Professor
KA 357
415-422-6709
clharrison2@usfca.edu
*By appointment only Community Engagement: Fillmore,
Mon & Wed: 4:45-6:25 p.m., 
KA 167 
Dr. Heather Hoag
Professor & Chair
KA 359
415-422-5412
hjhoag@usfca.edu

Mon: 12:00-1:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

Global Food History,
Mon, Wed & Fri: 10:30-11:35 a.m., 
ED 201  
Dr. Uldis Kruze
Professor
KA 387
415-422-6300
kruzeu@usfca.edu

Tue & Thur: 1:30-2:30 p.m.

*and by appointment

East Asian Civilizations,
Tue & Thur: 2:40-4:25 p.m.,
ED 102

Modern Japan Since 1600
Tue & Thur: 9:55-11:40 p.m.,
KA 267

Dr. Julio Moreno
Professor
KA 320
415-422-6082
moreno@usfca.edu

Mon: 1:00-2:00 p.m. & Wed: 9:00-10:00 a.m. 

*and by appointment

Latin American Perspectives,
Mon & Wed:4:45-6:25 p.m.,
KA 311

Latinos in the U.S., 
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 2:15-3:20 p.m.,
LM 140

Dr. Kathryn Nasstrom
Professor
KA 358
415-422-6074
nasstromk@usfca.edu

Mon: 12:00-1:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

Women in U.S. History, 
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 9:15-10:20 a.m.,
KA 111

Women in U.S. History, 
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 10:30-11:35 a.m.,
KA 111

Dr. Elliot Neaman
Professor
KA 384
415-810-0732
neamane@usfca.edu

Mon & Wed: 12:00-1:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

European Civilization,
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 1:00-2:05 p.m.,                 KA 263

European Civilization,
Tue & Thur: 12:45-2:30 p.m.,                        LM 365

Global History of Espionage,
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 2:15-3:20 p.m.,
KA 263

Dr. Katrina Olds
Associate Professor
KA 338
415-422-4378
kbolds@usfca.edu

Mon & Wed: 1:00-3:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

Print and Controversy in European History,
Tue & Thur: 9:55-11:40 a.m.,                      MH LL5

Western Heritage,
Tue & Thur: 2:40-4:25 p.m.,
ED 308 

Dr. Christopher O'Sullivan
Adjunct Professor
osullivanc@usfca.edu

Tue & Thur by arrangement

*and by appointment

History of the United States,
Tue & Thur: 6:30-8:15 p.m.,                         LM 244A
Dr. Michael Stanfield
Professor
KA 373
415-422-6422
stanfieldm@usfca.edu

Mon & Wed: 10:30-11:30 a.m.

*and by appointment

Latin American Perspectives,
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 8:00-9:15 a.m.,
KA 311

Colonial Latin America,
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 9:15-10:20 a.m.,
KA 311

Dr. Bernard von Bothmer
Adjunct Professor
LM 363C
bvonbothmer@yahoo.com

Mon, Wed, & Fri: 10:30-11:30 a.m.

*and by appointment

America in the 1960s,
Mon, Wed, & Fri: 9:15-10:20 a.m.,
LM 354
Dr. Taymiya Zaman
Associate Professor
KA 318
415-422-4377
trzaman@usfca.edu

Tue: 3:00-4:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

Indian Civilizations,
Tue & Thur: 12:45-2:30 p.m.,
ED 203

Living Muslim History: Cities, Voices and Memory,
Tue & Thur: 4:35-6:20 p.m.,
LM 141A

Dr. James Zarsadiaz
Assistant Professor
KA 479
415-422-4168
jzarsadiaz@usfca.edu

Tue & Thur: 6:30-7:30 p.m. 

*and by appointment

Asian American History,
Tue & Thur: 2:40-4:25 p.m.,
KA 311

Asian American History,
Tue & Thur: 4:35-6:20 p.m.,
KA 311