Teaching Schedules

Fall 2019 Office Hours and Teaching Schedules

PROFESSOR OFFICE HOURS teaching schedules
Dr. Chase Arnold
Adjunct Professor
Gleeson Library, 4th Floor
carnold2@usfca.edu

Mondays and Wednesdays, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 150-01, Modern African History
11:45 a.m- 12:50 p.m.  KA 363
 

Dr. Elyse Banks 
Adjunct Professor
KA 359
ebanks2@usfca.edu

Mondays and Wednesdays, 2:00-3:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 125, African American History
MW 4:45-6:25 p.m.  MH LL4

Dr. Martin Claussen
Professor
KA 360
415-422-6726
claussenm@usfca.edu

Mondays and Wednesdays, 2:30 - 3:30 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 110-01, European Civilization
MWF 9:15-10:20 a.m.  KA 211

HON 316, Late Antiquity
MW 2:30 p.m.- 3:30 p.m. LM 345

Dr. Candice Harrison
Associate Professor
KA 357
415-422-6709
clharrison2@usfca.edu

Thursdays 4:00-5:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

AAS 200-01, Community Engagement-Fillmore
R 6:30-10:30 p.m., ED 102
Dr. Heather Hoag
Professor & Chair
KA 359
415-422-5412
hjhoag@usfca.edu

Wednesdays 10:00-11:00 a.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 150-02, Modern African History
MWF 1:00-2:05 p.m., KA 367
Dr. Uldis Kruze
Professor
KA 387
415-422-6300
kruzeu@usfca.edu

Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays 10:45-11:30 a.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 130-01, East Asian Civilizations
MWF 1:00-2:05 p.m., LM 244A

HIST 383, Modern Japan Since 1600
MWF 9:15-10:20 a.m., LM 346A

Dr. Peter Mann
Adjunct Professor
Gleeson Library, 4th floor
pgmann@usfca.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 4:35-6:20 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 110-03, European Civilization,
TR 4:35-6:20 p.m., KA 167

Dr. Julio Moreno
Professor
KA 320
415-422-6082
moreno@usfca.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8:30-9:30 a.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 140-02, Latin American Perspectives
TR 9:55-11:40 a.m.  KA 363

HIST 374, History of Central America and the Caribbean., 
TR 12:45-2:30 p.m. LM 152

Dr. Kathryn Nasstrom
Professor
KA 358
415-422-6074
nasstromk@usfca.edu

Mondays and Fridays 3:30-4:00p.m. (in ED 201)

*and by appointment

HIST 269, Oral History
MWF 2:15-3:20 p.m.  ED 201

 

Dr. Elliot Neaman
Professor
KA 384
415-810-0732
neamane@usfca.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 11:45 a.m- 12:45 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 110-02, European Civilization
TR 12:45-2:30 p.m.  KA 363

HIST 335, Modern Germany from Empire to Reunification
TR 2:40-4:25 p.m.  LS 303

Dr. Katrina Olds
Associate Professor
KA 338
415-422-4378
kbolds@usfca.edu

Tuesdays 1:00-2:00 p.m. and Wednesdays 2:15-3:30 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 319, Muslims, Christians, and Jews in Medieval Spain
MWF 10:10-11:35 a.m.  LM 152

Dr. Christopher O'Sullivan
Adjunct Professor
osullivanc@usfca.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays, by appointment

*and by appointment

HIST 367, History and Geography of California
TR 2:40-4:25 p.m.  ED 201

Mr. Kerry Shannon
Gleeson Library, 4th floor
kerryshannon@berkeley.edu

Weds. 1:30-3:30 p.m.

*and by arrangement

HIST 130-04, East Asian Civilizations
MWF 11:45 a.m. - 12:50 p.m.  ED 102

Dr. Michael Stanfield
Professor
KA 373
415-422-6422
stanfieldm@usfca.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays 1:00-2:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 140-01, Latin American Perspectives
TR 8:00-9:45 a.m. KA 263

HON 320, Slavery and Race in the Americas
TR 9:55-11:40 a.m., KA 211

Dr. Bernard von Bothmer
Adjunct Professor
LM 363C
bvonbothmer@yahoo.com

Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:00-9:45 a.m. (LM 351)

*and by appointment

HIST 120-01, History of the U.S.
TR 8:00-9:45 a.m.  LM 351

Dr. Taymiya Zaman
Associate Professor
KA 318
415-422-4377
trzaman@usfca.edu

On Leave 2019-2020

 

 

Dr. Arthur Zarate 
Visiting Professor
Gleeson Library 4th floor
arzarate3@usfca.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:30-4:30 p.m.
*and by appointment

HIST 389, The Modern Middle East
TR 4:35-6:20 p.m., KA 211

Dr. James Zarsadiaz
Assistant Professor
KA 479
415-422-4168
jzarsadiaz@usfca.edu

Mondays 4:45-6:45 p.m.
*and by appointment

HIST 126-01, Asian American History
MWF 2:15-3:20 p.m.  KA 311

HIST 368, The American City
MWF 3:30-4:35 p.m.  KA 311