Teaching Schedules

Fall 2020 Office Hours and Teaching Schedules

PROFESSOR OFFICE HOURS teaching schedules
Dr. Elyse Banks 
Adjunct Professor
KA 359
ebanks2@usfca.edu

Mondays and Wednesdays, 2:00-3:00 p.m. via ZOOM

*and by appointment

HIST 125, African American History
MW 4:45-6:25 p.m.  RMT

Dr. Martin Claussen
Professor
KA 360
415-422-6726
claussenm@usfca.edu

Wednesdays, 2:30 - 3:30 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 110-04, European Civilization
MWF 1:00-2:05 p.m.  RMT

 

Dr. Candice Harrison
Associate Professor
KA 357
415-422-6709
clharrison2@usfca.edu

Tuesdays 3:00-4:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 352-01, The Civil War and Reconstruction
TR 4:35-6:20 p.m., RMT
Dr. Heather Hoag
Professor & Chair
KA 359
415-422-5412
hjhoag@usfca.edu

Tuesdays 1:30-2:30 p.m.

*and by appointment

HONC 355, Global Food History
TR 9:55-11:40 a.m., RMT
Dr. Uldis Kruze
Professor
KA 387
415-422-6300
kruzeu@usfca.edu

Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays 10:45-11:30 a.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 130-01, East Asian Civilizations
MWF 9:15-10:20 a.m., RMT

HIST 381, Modern China: Revolution and Modernization
MWF 1:00-2:05 p.m., RMT

Dr. Peter Mann
Adjunct Professor
Gleeson Library, 4th floor
pgmann@usfca.edu

Please send an email to schedule an appointment. 

HIST 110-03, European Civilization,
TR 4:35-6:20 p.m.,RMT

Dr. Julio Moreno
Professor
KA 320
415-422-6082
moreno@usfca.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8:30-9:30 a.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 140-01, Latin American Perspectives
TR 12:45-2:30 p.m.  RMT

HIST 379, Latinos in the U.S. 
TR 9:55-11:40 a.m. RMT

Dr. Kathryn Nasstrom
Professor
KA 358
415-422-6074
nasstromk@usfca.edu

Mondays and Fridays 3:30-4:00p.m. (in ED 201)

*and by appointment

HIST 210-01, Historical Methods
MWF 2:15-3:20 p.m.  RMT

HIST 396-01, History Internship                    M 6:30-10:30 p.m. RMT

 

Dr. Elliot Neaman
Professor
KA 384
415-810-0752
neamane@usfca.edu

Wednesdays 12:00-2:00p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 110-02, European Civilization
TR 6:30-8:15 p.m. RMT

HIST 400, Senior Seminar in History
T 12:45-4:25 p.m.  RMT

Dr. Katrina Olds
Associate Professor
KA 338
415-422-4378
kbolds@usfca.edu

Please send an email to schedule an appointment. 

HIST 317, Transatlantic Encounters
MWF 10:30-11:40 a.m.  RMT

Dr. Christopher O'Sullivan
Adjunct Professor
osullivanc@usfca.edu

Please send an email to schedule an appointment. 

HIST 110-03, European Civilization
TR 6:30-8:15 p.m.  RMT

HIST 120-01, History of the U.S.                   TR 4:35-6:20 p.m. RMT

Dr. Michael Stanfield
Professor
KA 373
415-422-6422
stanfieldm@usfca.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays 1:00-2:00 p.m.

*and by appointment

HIST 140-02, Latin American Perspectives
TR 9:55-11:40 a.m. RMT

Dr. Bernard von Bothmer
Adjunct Professor
LM 363C                                         (415) 567-5313
bvonbothmer@yahoo.com

Tuesdays and Thursdays 9:45-10:30 a.m. 

*and by appointment

HIST 120-02, History of the U.S.
TR 8:00-9:45 a.m.  RMT

Dr. Taymiya Zaman
Associate Professor
KA 318
415-422-4377
trzaman@usfca.edu

Please send an email to schedule an appointment. 

HIST 388 Islamic Empires                               R 12:45-4:25 p.m. RMT

 

Dr. James Zarsadiaz
Assistant Professor
KA 479
415-422-4168
jzarsadiaz@usfca.edu

Please send an email to schedule an appointment. 

HIST 126-01, Asian American History
MWF 9:15-10:20 a.m.  RMT

HIST 126-02, Asian American History
MWF 10:30-11:35 a.m.  RMT