Welcome to Performing Arts Department

The Performing Arts Department trains young artists to create a humane and just society through their craft. We see performance as a powerful tool for promoting positive change.

 

Catalog

Degree RequirementS

Performing Arts and Social Justice

  

Major in Performing Arts and Social Justice

 with concentrations in Dance, Music or Theater

Faculty & Staff

Peter Novak
Department Chair
(415) 422-4110
novakp@usfca.edu

Roberto Varea
Theater Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-2071
varea@usfca.edu

Amie Dowling
Dance Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-4888
asdowling@usfca.edu

Megan Nicely
Dance Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-3318
nicely@usfca.edu

Alexandra Amati
Music Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-2072
adamati@usfca.edu

Byron Au Yong
Music Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-4368
bauyong@usfca.edu

Gabe Maxson
Production Manager and Advisor
(415) 422-5991
gsmaxson@usfca.edu

Joshua McDermott
Tech and Design Coordinator
(415) 422-6134
jmcdermott@usfca.edu

Whyler Neubauer
Music Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-3722
cmneubauer@usfca.edu

Andrea Hendrickson
Program Assistant
(415) 422-5979
akhendrickson@usfca.edu