Performing Arts Department

Teenage clown sitting on a couch.

The Performing Arts Department trains young artists to create a humane and just society through their craft. We see performance as a powerful tool for promoting positive change.

Catalog

Degree Requirements

Courses

 

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair
Peter Novak
(415) 422-4110
novakp@usfca.edu
Dance Coordinator and Advisor
Amie Dowling
(415) 422-4888
asdowling@usfca.edu
Music Coordinator and Advisor
Alexandra Amati
(415) 422-2072
adamati@usfca.edu
Music Coordinator and Advisor
Byron Au Yong
(415) 422-4368
bauyong@usfca.edu
Theater Coordinator and Advisor
Roberto Varea
(415) 422-2071
varea@usfca.edu
Production Manager and Advisor
Gabe Maxson
(415) 422-5991
gsmaxson@usfca.edu

Tech and Design Coordinator
Joshua McDermott
(415) 422-6134
jmcdermott@usfca.edu

Program Manager
C. Whyler Neubauer
(415) 422-3722
cmneubauer@usfca.edu

 

Program Assistant
Andrea Hendrickson
(415) 422-5979