Welcome to the Performing Arts Department

The Performing Arts Department trains young artists to create a humane and just society through their craft. We see performance as a powerful tool for promoting positive change.

Fall 2020 Virtual Workshops

FALL 2020 AUDITIONS

 

Degree Requirements

Performing Arts and Social Justice

  

Major in Performing Arts and Social Justice

 with concentrations in Dance, Music or Theater

Faculty & Staff

Megan Nicely
Department Chair, Dance Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-3318
nicely@usfca.edu

Christine Young
Director of the Honors College, Theater Faculty
(415) 422-3318
cyoung8@usfca.edu

Peter Novak
Theater Faculty
(415) 422-4110
novakp@usfca.edu

Roberto Varea
Theater Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-2071
varea@usfca.edu

Amie Dowling
Dance Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-4888
asdowling@usfca.edu

Alexandra Amati
Music Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-2072
adamati@usfca.edu

Byron Au Yong
Music Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 422-4368
bauyong@usfca.edu

Joshua McDermott
Director of USF STAGES, Tech and Design Coordinator
(415) 422-2311
jmcdermott@usfca.edu

Whyler Neubauer
Program Manager
(415) 422-3722
cmneubauer@usfca.edu

Andrea Hendrickson
Program Assistant
(415) 422-5979
akhendrickson@usfca.edu