About

The Center for Research Artistic and Scholarly Excellence (CRASE) is a university-wide initiative that supports, showcases, and promotes faculty research and creative work at the University of San Francisco. The center is co-directed by professors Erin Grinshteyn (School of Nursing and Health Professions) and Tanu Sankalia (College of Arts and Sciences), and has an advisory board of faculty members from across all schools and colleges at USF. CRASE organizes a number of events and workshops throughout the year to support and promote faculty research and creative work.

Co-Directors 

Erin Grinshteyn
egrinshteyn@usfca.edu 

Tanu Sankalia
tssankalia@usfca.edu

Advisory Board

Hsiu-Lan Cheng
hcheng13@usfca.edu

Lisa De La Rue
ldelarue@usfca.edu

Rebekah Dibble
rdibble@usfca.edu

Alice Kaswan
kaswan@usfca.edu

Michelle Millar
mmillar@usfca.edu

Gina Murrell
gmurrell@usfca.edu

Marthinus Johannes Coetzee Van Loggerenberg
mvanloggerenberg@usfca.edu

James Wilson
jdwilson4@usfca.edu