About

The Center for Research Artistic and Scholarly Excellence (CRASE) is a university-wide initiative that supports, showcases, and promotes faculty research and creative work at the University of San Francisco. The center is co-directed by professors Erin Grinshteyn (School of Nursing and Health Professions) and Tanu Sankalia (College of Arts and Sciences), and has an advisory board of faculty members from across all schools and colleges at USF. CRASE organizes a number of events and workshops throughout the year to support and promote faculty research and creative work.

Co-Directors 

Erin Grinshteyn
egrinshteyn@usfca.edu 

Tanu Sankalia
tssankalia@usfca.edu

 

Program Assistant - CRASE and CTE

Nischa Jaster
njaster@usfca.edu 

 

Advisory Board

Deborah Benrubi
benrubi@usfca.edu

Zifei Chen
zchen96@usfca.ed

Hsiu-Lan Cheng
hcheng13@usfca.edu

Marie-Claude Couture
mcouture@usfca.edu

Lisa De La Rue
ldelarue@usfca.edu

Tatiana Fedyk
tfedyk@usfca.edu

June Lee
jlee175@usfca.edu

Catherine Lushek
chlusheck@usfca.edu

Omar Miranda
ofmiranda@usfca.edu

James Wilson
jdwilson4@usfca.edu