Who We Are

The USF Food Pantry Advisory Committee is comprised of staff, faculty, and students from across campus committed to addressing student basic needs insecurity. As a committee, they are charged with the planning, implementation, and assessment of the campus food pantry work.

Please email deanofstudents@usfca.edu or call (415) 422-4099 if you have any questions about the pantry program.

Meet the Food Pantry Advisory Committee

Shannon Gary

Shannon Gary, Ed.D.
Associate Vice Provost of Student Life, Dean of Students
Office of the Dean of Students
sgary@usfca.edu

Kerry Burns

Kerry Burns, Ed.D.
Associate Director of Case Management
Office of the Dean of Students
klburns@usfca.edu

Shawn Calhoun

Shawn Calhoun, Ed.D.
Associate Dean
Glesson Library
calhouns@usfca.edu

Mauricio Diaz de Leon

Mauricio Diaz de Leon
Assistant Director of Immersions, Justice, and Outreach
University Ministry
mdiazdeleon@usfca.edu

Mario Gonzalez

Mario Gonzalez
Program Assistant
Office of the Dean of Students
magonzalez15@usfca.edu

Nick Heng

Nick Heng
Assistant Director of Student Government
Student Leadership and Engagement
nsheng@usfca.edu

Liz Lopez

Liz Lopez
Graduate Student Representative
Higher Education & Student Affairs (HESA) Student
elopez20@dons.usfca.edu

Alyssa Ogletree

Alyssa Ogletree
Undergraduate Student Representative
Politics and International Studies Double Major
amogletree@dons.usfca.edu

Andrea Rocha

Andrea P. Rocha, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Off Campus Student Services
Student Housing and Residential Education (SHaRE)
rochaa@usfca.edu

Desiree Zerquera

Desiree Zerquera, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Leadership Studies, School of Education
ddzerquera@usfca.edu