Arrupe Immersions

Arrupe Immersion Deposit

Non-refundable deposit for all immersion participants is due on November 1st. 

Amount: $150

Pay here:  https://commerce.cashnet.com/usfcaARRUPE

Application for Spring 2018 Immersions now Closed.

Thank you for applying to an Arrupe Immersion! We have heard that many people who signed up during the free ice cream tabling even have experienced problems with their applications being submitted properly. Have you heard back from someone regarding your application with immersions? If you have not heard back from anyone regarding your application for an Arrupe immersion, please email the RM associated with the trip you applied for. They are listed below. 
Thanks!
AppalachiaMauricio Diaz de Leon mdiazdeleon@usfca.edu
Colombia (Bogota, Cali): Nina Crump & Ubu ncrump@dons.usfca.edu & jndagijimana@usfca.edu
Brazil: Denise Garcia djgarcia3@dons.usfca.edu
Dominican Republic: Kathryn Gaines krgaines@usfca.edu
Mexico: Maria Nieves Autrey Noriega mnautrey@dons.usfca.edu
Peru (Sports): Mauricio Diaz de Leon mdiazdeleon@usfca.edu
Peru (Spring Break): Luis E. Bazan & Patrick Walsh lebazan@usfca.edu & pcwalsh@usfca.edu

What are Arrupe Immersions?

Pedro Arrupe, the former Superior General of the Jesuits, hoped that every student at a Jesuit University around the world would have an experience that was different from what they knew as individuals. 

Arrupe Immersions

Application for the 2018 immersions open June 1st.


Who are Student Leaders?

Student Leaders are a valuable part of the Arrupe Immersion. As a leader, you will be responsible for your group in many ways. By applying you will be committing your time to the organization, fund-raising, and promotion of the Immersions. 

Being a Student Leader also has its perks, among them, are leadership training and scholarships for the immersion. (SL only pay a deposit)

Student Leader will be interviewed as part of the process, these are by invitation only, you will receive an email inviting you to come to the office for an interview.