USF Holiday Schedule for Staff

The following listing of holidays, holy days, and paid days off will be observed by the University. For information about eligibility and pay, visit the holidays web page. To add these days to your USF calendar, please follow the instructions below.

Holiday/Paid Day Off 2019 2020
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019 Monday, January 20, 2020
President's Day Monday, February 18, 2019 Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019 Friday, April 10, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019 Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019 Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019 Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thursday, November 26, 2020
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019 Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Friday, December 25, 2020
Winter closure Thursday, December 26, 2019 Monday, December 28, 2020
Winter closure Friday, December 27, 2019 Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Winter closure Monday, December 30, 2019 Wednesday, December 30, 2020
New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Thursday, December 31, 2020

Adding Holidays to your Google DonsApps Calendar

To add the USF Holiday Calendar to your DonsApps calendar:

  1. Open your DonsApps calendar.
  2. Next to the "Other Calendars" heading in the bottom left corner, left-click the down arrow icon ▼ and select "Add by Url".
  3. Copy and paste the following url into the "Url" field and select "Add Calendar": http://www.google.com/calendar/ical/usfca.edu_gpcf0u4qprljhfiet0s3bsa16k%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics
  4. You should now see "USF Holiday Calendar" listed under the "Other Calendars" heading on the left. Clicking on the calendar name will toggle the calendar view on/off.