USF Holiday Schedule for Staff

The following listing of holidays, holy days, and paid days off will be observed by the University. For information about eligibility and pay, visit the holidays web page. To add these days to your USF calendar, please follow the instructions below.

Holiday/Paid Day Off 2018 2019
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018 Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018 Monday, January 21, 2019
President's Day Monday, February 19, 2018 Monday, February 18, 2019
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018 Friday, April 19, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018 Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018 Monday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018 Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018 Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Winter closure Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Thursday, December 26, 2019
Winter closure Thursday, December 27, 2018 Friday, December 27, 2019
Winter closure Friday, December 28, 2018 Monday, December 30, 2019
New Year's Eve Monday, December 31, 2018 Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Adding Holidays to your Google DonsApps Calendar

To add the USF Holiday Calendar to your DonsApps calendar:

  1. Open your DonsApps calendar.
  2. Next to the "Other Calendars" heading in the bottom left corner, left-click the down arrow icon ▼ and select "Add by Url".
  3. Copy and paste the following url into the "Url" field and select "Add Calendar": http://www.google.com/calendar/ical/usfca.edu_gpcf0u4qprljhfiet0s3bsa16k%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics
  4. You should now see "USF Holiday Calendar" listed under the "Other Calendars" heading on the left. Clicking on the calendar name will toggle the calendar view on/off.