SFAI Core Committee Members

Co-chair: Chinyere Oparah (SF) Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs 

Co-chair: Jennifer Rissler (SFAI), Vice President of Academic Affairs (CAO) and Accreditation Liaison Officer

  • Zeina Barakeh (SFAI), Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs

  • Robert Bromfield (USF), Associate Dean & University Registrar

  • Arlene Cash (SFAI), VP of Enrollment and Student Affairs

  • April Crabtree (USF), Interim Vice Provost, Strategic Enrollment Management

  • Katherine Edwards (USF), Assistant Vice Provost, Enrollment Communications

  • Margot Frey (SFAI), Digital Marketing Director

  • Eileen Fung (USF), Interim Dean of College of Arts and Sciences

  • Eric Hongisto (USF), Acting Dept Chair, Art & Architecture

  • Laleh Khadivi (USF), Associate Dean for Graduate Programs & Strategic Initiatives

  • Mark Kushner (SFAI), Interim Chief Operating Officer

  • Mads Lynnerup (SFAI), Assistant Professor, Faculty Senate President/Chair of New Genres

  • Catherine Lusheck (USF), Incoming Dept Chair, Art & Architecture, Associate Dean for Arts and Humanities

  • Shirley McGuire (USF), Senior Vice Provost, Curricular Innovation and Inclusive Excellence

  • Sonja Martin Poole (USF), President, USF Faculty Association and Professor of Marketing, School of Management

  • Julie Orio (USF), Vice President of Student Life

  • Jose de los Reyes (SFAI), Registrar and Director of Institutional Research

  • Nathan Tregarvan (USF), Senior Assistant to the Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

  • Meredith Tromble (SFAI), Interim MA Director/Vice President of the regular faculty union

  • Diana Vasquez (SFAI), Director of Academic Affairs

  • Anastasia Vrachnos (USF), Vice Provost, Global Education, Immersions, and Strategic Initiatives

Contact Us

For questions, please contact avrachnos@usfca.edu. For media inquiries, contact ksamson@usfca.edu.