University Space Committee


Develop policies and procedures in alignment with the University Strategic Plan and institutional priorities for allocation of university space. 

  • Oversee effective space utilization strategies;
  • Allocation or reallocation of existing space and planning for future needs to support academic and administrative initiatives;
  • Review critical space issues and funding prioritization needs;
  • Review and update space guidelines to reflect current best practices in higher education related to size of spaces, utilization rates building usage.


  • Anastasia Vrachnos, Global Education, Immersions and Strategic Initiatives
  • Charlie Cross, Vice President, Business and Finance
  • Chinyere Oparah, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
Diane Nelson, Assistant Vice President, Human Resources
Ellen Ryder, Vice President, Marketing Communications
  • Eileen Fung, Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

JJ Thorp, Administrator, Project Management, Facilities Management
Julie Orio, Vice Provost, Student Life
  • Linda Wong-Lee, Assistant Director, Institutional Planning, Budget and Analytics (Staff)
  • Manuel Ruiz III, Director, Infrastructure Services
Mike London, Associate Vice President, Facilities Management
  • Opinder Bawa, Vice President, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
  • Paul Fitzgerald, S.J., President (Chair)
  • Shawn Calhoun, Acting Dean, University Library
  • Lyndsey McClenehan, Interim Vice President, Development
Robert Bromfield, Associate Dean and University Registrar, Strategic Enrollment Management