Student Leadership Awards

The Division of Student Life annually recognizes undergraduate and graduate students for outstanding leadership through a variety of awards that are presented at the annual Student Leadership Awards Ceremony. 


2024 Award Recipients 

The Division of Student Life has 8 awards that we recognize students with annually. Those include:

  • Emerging Leadership Award (First-time, first-year students) 
    • Aastha Rajesh Mirchandani
    • Isabella Antoinette Quiroga
    • Karolyne Lajera
  • Excellence in Leadership & Service Award (Sophomores/Juniors)
    • Bria Cooper
    • Carolayne Lage
    • Cassidy Chung
    • Franchesca Raine Rugayan
    • Maya Oliveros
    • Nathan Wong
  • Senior Leadership Award (Graduating Seniors)
    • Fiza Aslem Shaikh
    • Hadley Dixon
    • Seema Shaik
    • Shi Belcher
    • Zachary Hunter
  • Priscilla A. Scotlan Award (Graduating Seniors)
    • Aklile Solomon Tesfaye
  • Father John P. Schlegel, S.J., Award (Graduating Seniors)
    • Maria Aviles-Sandoval
  • Archbishop Oscar Romero Award (Graduating Seniors/Graduate Students)
    • Rachel Chan
    • Thao "Annie" Le
  • Graduate Student Leadership Award (Graduating Graduate Students)
    • Cameron Freeman
    • Damien Meza
    • Jean Thor Renzo Mutuc
    • Wendy Nguyen
  • Hilary Williams Ford Award (Graduating Graduate Students)
    • Zulema Victoria

We also include awards determined by some of our campus partners, including: 

  • Gender Justice Award (PACSW, Office of the President) (all undergraduate & graduate students)
    • Mariam Maniti Abouelkhir
    • Eden Julia Sugay
  • Pedro Arrupe Award (Mission Council, Office of the President) (Rising senior)
    • Patrick Gueriba Paulo
  • Leo T. McCarthy Public Service Award (McCarthy Center) (Graduating senior)
    • Kemelyn Hernandez-Alvarado

To see the full list of awards, descriptions, and eligibility requirements use the link below. full list of awards, descriptions, and eligibility requirements

Downloadable File