Announcements

Monday, Jul 25
The USF Facilities Management Department has scheduled a major lighting replacement project that will impact Koret Pool operations.
Tuesday, Jun 07
A new mobile app is here
Thursday, Mar 03
I am pleased to announce that we are considering steps to acquire and renovate the property at Masonic Avenue and Turk Boulevard, which has long operated as a blood bank and research institute.
Friday, Dec 17
With the semester coming to a close, we are grateful for the way in which the USF community has worked together this fall to keep one another healthy and safe.
Thursday, Dec 16
As we approach winter break, it is important to practice safe, responsible, and positive health behaviors while finding opportunities to rest and recharge.
Monday, Dec 06
During this maintenance, the myUSF website will unavailable for approximately 30 mins.
Friday, Nov 12
Craned Log Removal on Saturday, Nov. 13 | Curb and Crosswalk Painting on Monday, Nov. 15
Friday, Oct 22
I am writing to update the university community on the work and conversations that have taken place since the publication of the Sports Illustrated article
Friday, Oct 22
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your demands
Wednesday, Oct 20
This message is focused on safety reminders that everyone on campus should follow. Our highest priority is your well-being.
Thursday, Oct 14
As we approach fall break and the holiday season, it is important to keep in mind to practice safe and responsible positive health behaviors while on campus and while away if traveling.
Wednesday, Oct 13
The strategic planning core committee is pleased to share that the draft strategic plan page is now available, and we welcome your feedback.
Wednesday, Oct 06
The Dons Health Check health survey is required each day you are on campus.
Thursday, Sep 30
The Sports Illustrated story highlights serious harms that occurred within our USF community. I recognize the immense courage it takes for someone to speak about their experiences with sexual violence and misconduct.
Tuesday, Sep 21
Today, I am pleased to share with you details on grants that will be distributed to eligible USF students through the American Rescue Plan (ARP), a program of the U.S. Department of Education’s Higher Education Emergency Relief Funds (HEERF).
Tuesday, Sep 14
Recently, a few members of the community have contacted the Department of Public Safety to alert us to individuals who were thought to be following them in the streets adjacent to campus. There were no crimes committed and no one was physically harmed.
Friday, Sep 03
I write to inform you that after much deliberation, the university has made the difficult decision to postpone this year’s Family Weekend, originally scheduled for Oct. 1–3.
Tuesday, Aug 24
Over the past few days, it has been wonderful to welcome new undergraduate and graduate students and to welcome back our continuing students.
Thursday, Aug 19
As of Aug. 20, San Francisco will require businesses — including universities — to obtain proof of vaccination from their patrons and employees in order to go inside those facilities.
Tuesday, Aug 10
myUSF Upgrade: Wednesday, August 11 at 12 a.m.