Announcements

Friday, Jun 14
ITS will be performing a system maintenance to update the Banner database from Saturday 6/15/24 2am - 5am.
Thursday, Jun 06
We are sad to inform you of the passing of Edmund Jeremiah Treacy, III, brother of Jack Treacy, S.J. (former USF campus minister and Jesuit Community Rector).
Thursday, May 30
Greg Pabst, Founding Director and Instructor of Advertising at the University of San Francisco (USF), died peacefully in his sleep on January 16 after a long struggle with frontotemporal dementia. He was at USF for 25 years, retiring in 2016.
Friday, May 24
Many members of the USF community have expressed their support and concern for USF students.
Tuesday, May 21
We write to share an update that the Welch Field encampment has disbanded. The following is a summary of events that led to the demonstrators vacating the field.
Monday, May 20
USF Facilities Management and its contractors plan to replace ventilation equipment on the roof of the Lo Schiavo Center for Science and Innovation (CSI) from May 20 to May 22.
Monday, May 13
In my continuing efforts to provide timely and transparent updates regarding the encampment on Welch Field, I am sharing with you information regarding a meeting this morning that I held with several members of my administration and several student leader
Wednesday, May 08
Responding to recent demands
Monday, May 06
Koret Center Special Hours and Closures
Friday, May 03
Here at USF, we are hearing from many members of our community expressing support for the encampment, along with concern that the violence, arrests, and disruption happening on other campuses may happen at USF.
Tuesday, Apr 30
Our students and community members are protesting the devastation being caused by the Israel-Hamas war in Gaza.
Sunday, Apr 28
It is with heavy hearts that we share with you the news of the sudden passing of our friend, USF graduate student, and member of the university’s Jesuit community, Mr. Valery (Ngong Ekem) Fala, of the Society of Jesus.
Monday, Mar 25
Vijaya Nagarajan, Associate Professor of Theology and Religious Studies, and her children, Jaya and Uma, send the following message in gratitude to the USF community in the wake of the loss of Lee Swenson, Vijaya's husband and Jaya and Uma's father.
Wednesday, Mar 20
Nick Mukhar, 37, a University of San Francisco graduate class of 2009 and former Opinion Editor of the San Francisco Foghorn, passed away on Friday, March 1, 2024. 
Friday, Mar 08
As a Jesuit Catholic university, USF seeks to create a welcoming and hospitable environment for people of all faiths. In that spirit, we want to do as much as we can to honor and support our Muslim community members who will observe Ramadan in the coming
Friday, Mar 08
On Wednesday, March 6, a distressing “Zoom bombing” incident occurred during the Global Feminist Forum on campus.
Wednesday, Mar 06
I am delighted to announce that Eileen Chia-Ching Fung has accepted my offer to become the university’s provost and vice president of academic affairs. Her appointment is effective today, March 6, 2024.  
Friday, Mar 01
In consultation with the Provost’s Office and the Office of the General Counsel, Information Technology Services has published guidelines for the responsible use of Artificial Intelligence (AI)
Wednesday, Feb 28
It is with a heavy heart that we announce the passing of Jungil (Masaichi) Shin, father of Dr. Hwaji Shin, Associate Professor of Sociology.
Tuesday, Feb 13
The USF community mourns Sr. M. Theresa Moser, RSCJ, who died early Friday morning, February 9.