Announcements

Monday, Aug 01
We look forward to welcoming many more community members back to campus in the coming weeks. As you prepare for the start of the fall 2022 academic year, please find important information and reminders here.
Tuesday, Jul 19
We hope July is going well for everyone. As we begin to welcome more and more community members back to campus, we want to also send some COVID updates and reminders your way, as well as some information on monkeypox.
Wednesday, Jul 06
As we anticipate more activity on campus with the approach of the fall semester, we continue to navigate COVID and public health recommendations.
Wednesday, Jun 01
Thank you for all you did to ensure that USF was able to have a successful in-person spring semester. It was wonderful to be able to gather as a community these last few weeks to celebrate all of our students’ accomplishments.
Friday, Apr 29
We know it is difficult to keep up with local and national changes to COVID-19 expectations, recommendations, and requirements. As we have since March 2020, we continue to prioritize the health and safety of our USF community in our response to the pandem
Monday, Mar 28
In partnership with our medical experts, we have been closely following the emergence of the Omicron subvariant BA.2.
Tuesday, Mar 08
With Spring Break approaching next week and taking place this week for the School of Law, we want to share reminders about being healthy while you are away from campus.
Thursday, Feb 10
We will continue to put the safety of our community at the forefront and will keep our current preventive strategies in place.
Tuesday, Feb 08
In partnership with Go Health, USF has made additional Covid testing appointments available to faculty, staff, and students on Mondays from 1pm-3pm in McLaren 250. This is in addition to Go Health Testing on Wednesdays and Thursdays.
Monday, Jan 31
Although some gyms in San Francisco are impacted by recent updates to Health Order C19-07y, all patrons of the Koret Health and Recreation Center will be required to wear face coverings after Feb.1.
Monday, Jan 24
Welcome to the spring semester. A big thank you to all of you who have uploaded your COVID-19 vaccination booster and re-entry testing information into Med+Proctor.
Friday, Jan 21
I know you — and your families — are managing many issues related to the pandemic and the Omicron variant.
Wednesday, Jan 19
Go Health has made additional Covid testing appointments available to faculty, staff and students on Friday, Jan. 21, 9-11 am in McLaren 250.
Wednesday, Jan 05
We are grateful for your cooperation and flexibility as we navigate this challenging environment together. Students have been responsible in uploading their vaccination status, including boosters, and maintaining safe and healthy behaviors.
Monday, Jan 03
Current research indicates that a booster shot significantly raises the level of protection in those who have been fully vaccinated. COVID-19 boosters will be required for all students as soon as you are eligible.
Friday, Dec 17
With the semester coming to a close, we are grateful for the way in which the USF community has worked together this fall to keep one another healthy and safe.
Thursday, Dec 16
As we approach winter break, it is important to practice safe, responsible, and positive health behaviors while finding opportunities to rest and recharge.
Tuesday, Dec 14
While our masking policies for our campuses will largely remain unchanged, masking will now be required for patrons of the Koret Health and Recreation Center beginning on Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2021.
Wednesday, Nov 17
Congratulations! Today, after 19 months of pandemic and after many months of waiting, I am delighted to announce that your commencement ceremony will take place — in person, inside St. Ignatius Church, on Friday, April 8, 2022.
Friday, Oct 29
Beginning on Monday, Nov. 1, individuals who are working out in Koret will no longer be required to wear face coverings while inside the facility.