Council Members

The Council includes representatives from faculty, staff, students, and alumni across campus departments and schools and colleges.

UCDI ChairAmy GilganReference LibrarianGleeson Library
(415) 422-2660
akgilgan@usfca.edu
UCDI ChairAouie RubioOffice of Online EducationDirector of Operations
(415) 422-2004
rubio@usfca.edu 
UCDI ChairRichard Greggory III Professor: School of Management(415) 422-5555 
rgjohnsoniii@usfca.edu 

OFFICE OF DIVERSITY ENGAGEMENT AND COMMUNITY OUTREACH (DECO) 

Dr. Mary Wardell-Ghirarduzzi
Vice Provost and Chief Diversity Officer, DECO
Email: mjwardell@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-2821

Ria DasGupta
Diversity and Community Relations Program Manager, DECO
Email: aadasgupta@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-2828

University Council of Diversity and Inclusion Membership

Reyna BrownPresidentAssociated Students of USFrbrown9@dons.usfca.edu
Kiana MartinezVice President of AdvocacyAssociated Students of USFkrmartinez2@dons.usfca.edu
Frank AlloccoSr. Associate Athletic Director, External RelationsAthleticsfallocco@usfca.edu
Kouslaa Kessler-MataAssociate Professor, PoliticsCollege of Arts & Sciencesktkesslermata@usfca.edu
Aysha HidayatullahAssociate Professor, Theology and Religious StudiesCollege of Arts & Sciencesahidayatullah@usfca.edu
Tracy BenningAssociate Professor, Environmental StudiesCollege of Arts & Sciencestlbenning@usfca.edu
Liliana RojasEmployee Relations ManagerOffice of the General Counsellbrockle@usfca.edu
Nikki WrightDirector, Client Support ServicesITSnmwright@usfca.edu
Beatrice Cardenas-DuncanAlumnaLatino Alumni Societybeacd@comcast.net
Nolizwe NondabulaProgram Coordinator, Engage SFMcCarthy Centernnondabula@usfca.edu
Steven ChinSenior Web ProducerOffce of Marketing & Communicationsschin5@usfca.edu
Tom MerrellDirector/Assistant Dean, Student Disability StudiesStudent Lifemerrellt@usfca.edu
Theo RetosTranscripts and Records, RegistrarStrategic Enrollment Managementtretos@usfca.edu
Michael BesedaVice Provost, Strategic Enrollment ManagementStrategic Enrollment Managementmbeseda@usfca.edu
Emily NusbaumAssistant Professor, Department of Learning & InstructionSchool of Educationeanusbaum@usfca.edu
Gina AlvarezProgram Assistant, Office of the DeanSchool of Nursing and Health Professionsgalvarez@usfca.edu
Shannon GaryDean of StudentsStudent Lifesgary@usfca.edu
Desiree ShawDirector, Pleasanton CampusBranch Campusesshawd@usfca.edu
Nancy GlenTraining DirectorCounseling and Psychological Servicesnlglenn@usfca.edu
Jessi HavelProgram AssistantCollege of Arts & Sciencesjhavel@usfca.edu
Erin EcholsDirector, Cultural CentersStudent Lifeeechols@usfca.edu
Monica NjokuAssistant Director, Alumni Integrated CommunicationsDevelopmentmnjoku@usfca.edu
David DonahueDirectorMcCarthy Centerddonahue@usfca.edu
Marlene TomSenior Director, Web CommunicationsOffice of Marketing & Communicationmktom@usfca.edu
Leyla Perez-GualdronAssistant Professor, Counseling Pyschology & Chicano Latino StudiesSchool of Education /College of Arts & Scienceslperezgualdron@usfca.edu
Erica AranaAssistant ProfessorSchool of Nursing and Health Professionsedarana@usfca.edu
Ali NishiyamaAssociate DirectorStrategic Enrollment Managementaknishiyama@usfca.edu 

Diversity Engagement & Community Outreach

Lone Mountain, Rm. 104
2130 Fulton St.
San Francisco, CA 94117
diversity@usfca.edu
(415) 422-2821