Contact Us

The following faculty and administrators are dedicated to helping undocumented students navigate the university. Whether a current or prospective student, these individuals are a great resource for you to ask questions and seek support. Rest assured, they will handle your personal inquiry with the utmost care and confidentiality.

Office of Diversity Engagement and Community Outreach (DECO)

Dr. Mary Wardell-Ghirarduzzi
Vice Provost and Chief Diversity Officer, DECO
Email: mjwardell@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-2821

Task Force to Support Undocumented Students

Dr. Genevieve Negrón-Gonzales
Task Force Co-Chair
Associate Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
Email: gnegrongonzales@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-5741

Ria DasGupta
Task Force Co-Chair
Diversity and Community Relations Program Manager, DECO
Email: aadasgupta@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-2828

Luis Bazan
Associate Director, University Ministry
Email: lebazan@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-2708

Stephanie Carlos
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, USF School of Law
Email: shcarlos@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-6304

Michael Hughes 
Assistant Vice Provost, Strategic Enrollment Management
Email: hughesm@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-2465

Juman Khweis
Program Assistant for Mission Council & Lane Center
Email: jkhweis@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-2822

Al Meza
Psychologist, Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)
Email: meza@usfca.edu 
Telephone: (415) 422-6352

Gladys Perez
Program Assistant, DECO
Email: gaperez5@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-2683
 
Lizett Rodriguez
Student, USF School of Law

Sara Solloway
Assistant Dean for Student Academic Success, Academic Success Coach, Center for Academic and Student Achievement (CASA)
Email: slsolloway@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-6742

FINANCIAL AID

Mary Booker
Assistant Vice Provost
Email: mbooker@usca.edu 
Telephone: (415) 422-2620

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION 

Alejandro Covarrubias
Term Faculty
Email: afcovarrubias@usfca.edu
 
Lisa Klope
Associate Director, Admission, Communication, and Outreach, School of Education
Email: lklope@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-4212

USF ALUMNI

Gabriela Garcia 
Class of 2018, School of Law
Email: ggarciagarcia@dons.usfca.edu

Miriam Uribe
Class of 2017, College of Arts & Sciences
Email: mauribe@dons.usfca.edu
Telephone: (714) 261-8856

Herlin Solo Matute
Class of 2018, College of Arts & Sciences
Email: hdsotomatute@dons.usfca.edu

Monica Valencia
Class of 2018, School of Law

CHICANX-LATINX STUDIES

Karina Hodoyan
Associate Professor
Email: kahodoyan@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-5964