Contact Us

The following faculty and administrators are dedicated to helping undocumented students navigate the university. Whether a current or prospective student, these individuals are a great resource for you to ask questions and seek support. Rest assured, they will handle your personal inquiry with the utmost care and confidentiality.

Office of Diversity Engagement and Community Outreach (DECO)

Dr. Mary Wardell-Ghirarduzzi
Vice Provost for Diversity Engagement and Community Outreach
Email: mjwardell@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-2821

Working Group to Support Undocumented Students (WGSUS)

NAME POSITION Contact EMail & phone
Al Meza Working Group Co-Chair
Psychologist, Counseling & Psychological Services

meza@usfca.edu
(415) 422-6352

Mauricio Diaz de Leon

Working Group Co-Chair
Assistant Director for Immersions, Justice and Outreach, University Ministry

mdiazdeleon@usfca.edu
(415) 422-2761

Gladys Perez Program Assistant, DECO

gaperez5@usfca.edu
(415) 422-2683 

Stephanie Carlos Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, USF School of Law

shcarlos@usfca.edu
(415) 422-6304

Michael Hughes Assistant Vice Provost, Strategic Enrollment Management

hughesm@usfca.edu
(415) 422-2465

Lori Prince

Director of Financial Aid, Student Financial Services

lprince2@usfca.edu 
(415) 422-3387

Karina Hodoyán Associate Professor and Program Director, Masters in Migration Studies, College of Arts & Sciences

kahodoyan@usfca.edu
(415) 422-5964

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION Contacts

Lisa Klope
Associate Director, Admission, Communication, and Outreach, School of Education
Email: lklope@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-4212

Dr. Genevieve Negrón-Gonzales
Associate Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
Email: gnegrongonzales@usfca.edu
Telephone: (415) 422-5741

USF ALUMNI contacts

Gabriela Garcia 
Class of 2018, School of Law
Email: ggarciagarcia@dons.usfca.edu

Miriam Uribe
Class of 2017, College of Arts & Sciences
Email: mauribe@dons.usfca.edu
Telephone: (714) 261-8856

Herlin Solo Matute
Class of 2018, College of Arts & Sciences
Email: hdsotomatute@dons.usfca.edu

Monica Valencia
Class of 2018, School of Law