Contact Us

Dean's Office

Shabnam Koirala-Azad
Dean of the School of Education
x2073
skoirala@usfca.edu

Cheryl Jones-Walker
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and School Partnerships, Credential and Licensure Programs
x4309
cejoneswalker@usfca.edu

Colette Cann
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Faculty Development
x4307
cncann@usfca.edu

Lenna Onishi
Special Assistant to the Dean
x2108
lonishi@usfca.edu

Quyen Tran
Program Manager for Academic Affairs and Assistant to the Associate Deans
x2081
qtran6@usfca.edu

Ramona Valencia
Budget and Payroll Director
x5295
delunar@usfca.edu

Carole Vineyard
Associate Director, Student Services
x2116
vineyard@usfca.edu

Kim Nguy
Office Assistant
x2114
nguy@usfca.edu

Departments

Counseling Psychology

Department Chair
Dr. Leyla Perez-Gualdron
lperezgualdron@usfca.edu
ED 032

Program Assistant
Juliana Lau
jlau5@usfca.edu
x6868

Program Coordinator, Hilltop
Estella Pabonan Uhler
euhler@usfca.edu
x5686

Program Coordinator, Sacramento
Carmen Pacheco-Cuebas
cpacheco@usfca.edu
x2078

International and Multicultural Education

Department Chair
Dr. Emma Fuentes
ehfuentes@usfca.edu
ED 212

Program Assistant
Gabriela Martinez Pocasangre
gmartinez11@usfca.edu
x2059

Leadership Studies

Department Chair
Dr. Jane Bleasdale
jbleasdale@usfca.edu
ED 218

Program Assistant
Thanh Ly tnly@usfca.edu
x2204

Learning and Instruction

Department Chair
Dr. Kevin Oh
koh2@usfca.edu
ED 129

Program Assistant
Gabriela Martinez Pocasangre
gmartinez11@usfca.edu
x2059

Teacher Education

Department Chair
Dr. Patrick Camangian
pcamangian@usfca.edu
ED 211

Program Coordinator
Melissa Duphily
mduohily@usfca.edu
x2078

Marriage and Family Therapy

Program Coordinator, Sacramento
Carmen Pacheco-Cuebas
cpacheco@usfca.edu
x2078

Special Education

Program and Fieldwork Manager
Aisha Bolds Ortega
abortega@usfca.edu
x5622

Additional Campus Location Contacts

  • The De Anza (San Jose, USF of the South Bay) Location: TBD, (408) 343-7100
  • The Pleasanton Campus: Theresa Estrada, (925) 867-2711
  • The Sacramento Campus: May Melby, (916) 920-0157
  • The Santa Rosa Location: Alexandria Weishaar, (707) 527-9612