Fall Registration Calendar

April

Monday, April 8, 2019
Continuing Doctoral and Graduate Student registration for Fall 2019 begins at 8:30 a.m. Students who do not register by August 1 must contact the Office of Student Accounts (StudentAccounts@usfca.edu) to arrange payment before registering.

Doctoral and Graduate Summer and Fall Registration Schedule:

  • Monday, April 8, 2019: College of Arts and Sciences
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2019: School of Education
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2019: School of Nursing and Health Professions
  • Thursday, April 11, 2019: School of Management (MBA students by registration access time only.)

Monday, April 15, 2019
Continuing Undergraduate Student registration for Fall 2019 begins. Students may also continue registering for summer classes. Continuing Undergraduate Student registration is by access time only. Students who do not register by August 1 must contact the Office of Student Accounts (StudentAccounts@usfca.edu) to arrange payment before registering.

May-June

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Webtrack Advising and Tutorial begins for new Undergraduate Students.

Monday, June 3, 2019
Webtrack Registration begins for new Undergraduate Students. Last day for New Student Online Registration: August 26.

August

Thursday, August 1, 2019
Payment Due for Fall 2019 Tuition and Fees.
Continuing Students who do not register by August 1 must contact the Office of Student Accounts (StudentAccounts@usfca.edu) to arrange payment before registering.

Monday, August 5, 2019
Visiting Student registration begins.  Payment due at the time of registration.

Tuesday, August 13 & Wednesday, August 14, 2019
International Student first day to move-in to on-campus housing. International Student transportation shuttle from SFO to USF.

Thursday, August 15 & Friday August 16, 2019
International Student Orientation begins for Undergraduate and Graduate International Students.
Orientation and Registration for new School of Education Students.
Faculty due back on August 15.

Saturday, August 17, 2019
New Student Orientation begins.
Fall 2019 classes begin for School of Education Teaching Weekend classes.

Monday, August 19, 2019
New Student Make-Up Advising and Registration.
School of Education Fall 2019 classes begin.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Fall 2019 classes begin.

Monday, August 26, 2019
Last day to add classes. 
Students may continue to drop courses online up till the Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund date.

September

Monday, September 2, 2019
Labor Day: Administrative offices closed. No classes.

Friday, September 6, 2019
Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund: deadline to drop a course/withdraw from University for Fall 2019 with tuition refund (if applicable).
Courses dropped after this date appear with a neutral "W" on transcript.
Last day to change to or from Pass/Fail or Audit option for Fall 2019.

Please note that the Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund may vary by course. The date listed here is applicable only to courses with standard start and end dates for the Fall 2019 semester. To find what Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund date is applicable to a specific course, please visit the Online Class Schedule at www.usfca.edu/schedules or contact the Office of the University Registrar at (415) 422-7260 or registrar@usfca.edu for assistance.

October

Monday, October 14 & Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Fall 2019 break (no classes).

November

Friday, November 1, 2019
Last day to drop classes or withdraw for Fall 2019 (no refund).

Monday, November 4, 2019
Continuing Student Registration for Intersession, Spring, and Summer 2019 begins for Graduate & Doctoral Students.

Monday, November 11, 2019
Continuing Student Registration for Intersession, Spring, and Summer 2019 begins for Undergraduate Students.

Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29, 2019
Thanksgiving recess; Administrative offices closed. No classes.

December

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Fall 2019 classes end.

Thursday, December 5, 2019
Study/Review Day.

Friday, December 6, 2019
Final exams begin.

Thursday, December 12, 2019
Final exams end.

Friday, December 13, 2019
Mid-year Commencement Exercises.

January

Thursday, January 2, 2020
Tuition and Housing Payment Deadline for Intersession and Spring 2020.

Thursday, January 2, 2020
Grades due for Fall 2019.

***Important Note: ***
Dates, course offerings, and other contents are subject to change.

*Always consult the University Academic Calendar for the complete list of relevant semester dates.