Fall 2022 Registration Calendar

April

Monday, April 11, 2022
Continuing Doctoral and Graduate Student registration for Fall 2022 begins at
8:30 a.m. Students who do not register for the fall by August 1 must contact the Office of Student Accounts (StudentAccounts@usfca.edu) to arrange payment before registering.

Doctoral and Graduate Summer and Fall Registration Schedule:

  • Monday, April 11, 2022: College of Arts and Sciences
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022: School of Education
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022: School of Nursing and Health Professions
  • Thursday, April 14, 2022: School of Management (MBA students by registration access time only.)

Tuesday, April 19, 2022
Continuing Undergraduate Student registration for Fall 2022 begins. Students
may also register for summer classes at this time. Continuing Undergraduate
Student registration is by access time only. Students who do not register for the fall by August 1 must contact the Office of Student Accounts (StudentAccounts@usfca.edu) to arrange payment before registering.

 
August

Monday, August 1, 2022
Payment Due for Fall 2022 Tuition and Fees.
Continuing Students who do not register by August 1 must contact the Office of Student Accounts (StudentAccounts@usfca.edu) to arrange payment before registering.

Monday, August 1, 2022
Visiting Student registration begins.  Payment due at the time of registration.

Saturday, August 13 – Monday, August 22, 2022
New Student Orientation.

Tuesday, August 16 & Wednesday, August 17, 2022
International Student first day to move-in to on-campus housing. International Student transportation shuttle from SFO to USF.

Thursday, August 18 & Friday, August 19, 2022
Mandatory International Student Orientation sessions for Undergraduate and Graduate International Students.
Orientation and Registration for new School of Education Students.
Faculty due back on August 18.

Friday, August 19, 2022
Fall 2022 classes begin for School of Education Teaching Weekend classes.

Monday, August 22, 2022
Deadline to withdraw from University or take a leave of absence for Fall 2022 with 100% tuition refund. See withdrawal refund policy and schedule.
New Student Make-Up Advising and Registration.
School of Education Fall 2022 classes begin.

Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Fall 2022 classes begin.

Monday, August 29, 2022
Last day to add classes.
Students may continue to drop individual courses online up till the Last Day to Drop a course with 100% refund.

 
September

Monday, September 5, 2022
Labor Day: Administrative offices closed. No classes.

Friday, September 9, 2022
Last Day to Drop a course with a 100% Refund (if applicable).
Courses dropped after this date appear with a neutral "W" on transcript.
Last day to change to or from Pass/Fail or Audit option for Fall 2022.

Please note that the Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund may vary by course. 
The date listed here is applicable only to courses with standard start and end
dates for the Fall 2022 semester. To find what Last Day to Drop with a 100%
Refund date is applicable to a specific course, please visit the Online Class
Schedule at usfca.edu/schedules www.usfca.edu/schedules or contact the Office of the University Registrar at (415) 422-7260 or registrar@usfca.edu for assistance.

 
October

Monday, October 17 & Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Fall 2022 break (no classes)

 
November

Friday, November 4, 2022
Last day to drop classes or withdraw for Fall 2022 (no refund).

Monday, November 7, 2022
Continuing Student Registration for Intersession, Spring, and Summer 2023 begins for Graduate & Doctoral Students.

Monday, November 14, 2022
Continuing Student Registration for Intersession, Spring, and Summer 2023 begins for Undergraduate Students.

Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25, 2022
Thanksgiving recess; Administrative offices closed. No classes.

 
December

Wednesday, December 7, 2022
Fall 2022 classes end.

Thursday, December 8, 2022
Study/Review Day.

Friday, December 9, 2022
Final exams begin.

Thursday, December 15, 2022
Final exams end.

Friday, December 16, 2022
Mid-year Commencement Exercises.

 
January

Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Grades due for Fall 2022
Tuition and Housing Payment Deadline for Intersession and Spring 2023.
 

Important Note: Dates, course offerings, and other contents are subject to change.

*Always consult the University Academic Calendar for the complete list of relevant semester dates.