Administration and Staff Directory

Jump to:


Leadership

Patricia Pearce's photoPatricia Pearce 

(she/her)
Interim Dean

Office: Dean's Suite
Email: ppearce@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021
Educational Background: PhD, FNP-BC, FAANP, FNAP


June's photoJune Madsen Clausen

Senior Associate Dean

Office: Dean's Suite
Email: clausenj@usfca.edu
Educational Background: PhD


Megan O' Banion's photoMegan O'Banion 

(she/her)
Associate Dean, Health Professions

Office: Dean's Suite
Email: mgobanion@usfca.edu
Educational Background: PsyD


Susan's photoSusan Prion

Professor; Associate Dean — Nursing

Office: Dean's Suite
Email: prions@usfca.edu
Educational Background: EdD, RN, CNE, CHSE


Alexa Colgrove CurtisAlexa Colgrove Curtis

Professor; Assistant Dean — Graduate Nursing

Office: Dean's Suite
Email: accurtis@usfca.edu
Educational Background: PhD, MPH, FNP-BC


Dean's Office Administration

JaymeJayme Burke

Interim Associate Vice President, Development and Director of Development, SONHP

Office: Lone Mountain Rossi, 361
Phone: 650-440-0721
Email: jlburke3@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2018
Educational Background: BA University of Michigan, English and Film; MA SFSU English Literature and Writing
The highlight of working at SONHP: Being part of the lives of our diverse and inspirational students, who come to USF from every state and 50+ countries around the world.


Carolina Echeverria's photoCarolina Echeverria

(She, Her, Ella)
Director for Partnerships

Office: CO 403
Phone: 415-269-2639
Email: cecheverria@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2018
Educational Background: MA Universidad Iberoamericana, Mexico
The highlight of working at SONHP: Being part of a community that is changing health and health care from here


Angelica Martinez

Director of Administration and Operations

Office: Dean's Suite
Email: amartinez10@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021
Educational Background: Masters in Public Administration (MPA)


Dean's Office Staff

Gina Alvarez

Program Assistant

Office: Cowell 102
Phone: 415-422-2023
Email: galvarez@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2013
Educational Background: Masters in Public Administration, BS in Business Administration
The highlight of working at SONHP: Gina serves as a Staff Mentor with the USF Muscat Scholars Program, a transition program developed for the academic and personal success of first-generation college students. In 2020, she was student nominated and received the "MSP Gratitude Award." She also serves on the Latinx Recognition Ceremony and the Latinx Student Connection Planning Committee. Gina has been a USF Union Shop Steward since 2013. Outside of USF, Gina volunteers with the San Francisco Pathways to Citizenship Initiative, a free naturalization clinic that assists participants with application for Naturalization (2015-present).


Nicole BlakeNicole Blake

(She, Her, Hers)
Director, Outreach/Recruitment

Office: CO215
Phone: 415-422-3627
Email: mblake3@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021
Educational Background: B.A. Human Development and Black Studies
The highlight of working at SONHP: A highlight of working at SONHP is serving people who are in service of others.


Nicole Cuadro

Director of Graduate Admissions Operations

Phone: 415-422-2324
Email: ncuadro@usfca.edu
Educational Background: EdD


Imelda Guzman's photoImelda Guzman

Academic Scheduling Coordinator

Office: Dean's Suite
Email: iguzmandeanda@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021


Samrawit HadguSamrawit (Samri) Hadgu

Operational Department Coordinator

Office: Dean's Suite
Phone: 415-422-3921
Email: shadgu@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2019
Educational Background: B.S. Human Development


alexandra-kennedyAlexandra Kennedy

Clinical Placement Coordinator

Email: akennedy@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021
Educational Background: BS. in Business Administration, Master in Community Health and Prevention Research


Bing's photoBing Li

(He/Him/His)
Program Assistant - Graduate Admissions Operations

Office: CO 215
Phone: 415-422-4124
Email: bli47@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021
Educational Background: BA English, MFA Creative Writing
The highlight of working at SONHP: The highlight of working at the SONHP has been communicating with prospective applicants on a daily basis and hearing all of their stories towards their nursing and health professions goals.


Cecilia Mulcahy photoCecilia (Cece) Mulcahy

Operations Analyst

Office: Dean's Suite
Phone: 415-422-3919
Email: cmulcahy2@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2020


Liesl Nelson

(she/her/hers)
Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Email: lnelson2@usfca.edu


Cynthia Ordaz

Communications Coordinator

Office: Dean's Suite
Email: cordaz@usfca.edu


Kassie Pearson

Clinical Placement Coordinator
 


izabelle sweet

(She/Her)
Clinical Placement Coordinator

Office: Dean's Suite
Phone: 415-422-5603
Email: isweet@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021
Educational Background: Honors graduate from the University of Michigan in Psychology


Hiroshi (Yoshi) Yamaguchi

Assistant to the Dean

Office: Dean's Suite
Email: hsyamaguchi@usfca.edu


Pre-Licensure Nursing Programs Staff

JP Cariola headshotJP Cariola

(He, Him, His)
Administrative Assistant/Simulation Specialist

Office: SIM/Skills Lab
Email: jcariola@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2019
The highlight of working at SONHP: I really enjoy being able to interact with all the levels of higher education for the USF SONHP.


Genevieve CharbonneauGenevieve Charbonneau

(She, Her, Hers)
Director, Clinical Labs

Office: ED317
Phone: 415-422-4278
Email: gdcharbonneau@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2014
Educational Background: B.A. Clinical Education; MS Organizational Development; EdD (In-progress to graduate fall '21); Basic Life Support Healthcare Provider Instructor
The highlight of working at SONHP: I am lucky every day to be able interact with most SONHP prelicensure nursing staff, students and faculty.


Amanda Chavez

(She/Her/Hers)
Sacramento Program Administrator

Office: Sacramento, Suite 360
Phone: 415-422-8330
Email: atchavez2@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2017
Educational Background: B.A. Art History & Arts Management, MA Organization & Leadership w/emphasis in Higher Education Leadership


Alessandra Khodaverdi's photoAlessandra Khodaverdi

(She/Her/Hers)
Program Assistant - Pre-licensure Programs

Office: Dean's Suite
Phone: 415-422-2693
Email: amkhodaverdi@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2017
Educational Background: B.S. Health Sciences, Master of Public Health (MPH)
The highlight of working at SONHP: The highlight of working at SONHP is interacting with a diverse and vibrant student population within an institution that fosters community, higher learning and social responsibility. Together, we can change the world from here.


Stacey Kohut headshotStacey Kohut

(She/Her/Hers)
Department Supervisor, Pre-licensure Programs

Office: Dean's Suite
Phone: 415-422-2679
Email: sekohut1@usfca.edu
Employed Since: USF - 2005; SONHP - 2014
Educational Background: BA Spanish, MFA in Writing, EdD - Organization & Leadership (in progress)
The highlight of working at SONHP: Our students inspire me every day. In addition, I have infinite appreciation for our community's shared connection to USF's mission and values, particularly our desire to be people for others and our on-going work to make the world a more just and equitable place.


Hermes Membreño

Program Assistant

Office: Dean's Suite
Phone: 415-422-3393
Email: hmembreno@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2020
Educational Background: MA Education (Higher Education and Student Affairs)


Graduate Programs Staff

Tracy allen

Program Administrator for ME-MSN and MPH

Office: Orange County, College Building - 102
Phone: 714-633-5626
Email: tlallen@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2017
Educational Background: MA Education (Higher Education and Student Affairs)


Andrew ArellanoAndrew Arellano

Program Administrator for MPH and MSHI, MSDHI

Office: CO 215
Phone: 415-422-4134
Email: aarellano5@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021
Educational Background: M.Ed. Higher Education Administration
The highlight of working at SONHP: A highlight is working at an institution that embraces systemic diversity and encourages social justice among the student body and faculty/staff.


Kimberly BrunoKimberly Bruno

(She/Her)
Program Administrator for PsyD

Office: CO 211
Phone: 415-422-8083
Email: kbruno@usfca.edu
Educational Background: A.A. in Arts & Humanities, B.S. in Business Management


James's PhotoJames Davis

Program Assistant - Graduate Nursing Programs

Office: CO 211
Phone: 415-422-4128
Email: jdavis24@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2019
Educational Background: B.A. Sociology


Diana's photoDiana Dorantes-Santos

Program Assistant - Clinical Psychology PsyD Program

Office: CO 215
Phone: 415-422-4871
Email: ddorantessantos@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021


Sabrina's photoSabrina Liang

(She/Her/Hers)
Program Assistant - MPH, MSHI, MSDHI

Office: CO 215
Phone: 415-422-4737
Email: fliang@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2021
Educational Background: B.A. English Literature; LL.B. International Politics; M.A. Asian Pacific Studies


Emily's photoEmily Sklar

Program Manager - Graduate Nursing Programs

Office: CO 211
Phone: 415-422-2173
Email: esklar2@usfca.edu
Employed Since: 2019
Educational Background: BA Psychology