Announcements

Wednesday, Mar 09
As many of you know, Chris Liang, a member of USF’s graduating Class of 2022 and a business major, died in a car crash earlier this week.
Tuesday, Mar 08
With Spring Break approaching next week and taking place this week for the School of Law, we want to share reminders about being healthy while you are away from campus.
Monday, Mar 07
Please join me in congratulating Charles Moses on his appointment as dean of the Eberhardt School of Business at the University of the Pacific, where he will also serve as a member of the president’s leadership team. 
Thursday, Mar 03
I am pleased to announce that we are considering steps to acquire and renovate the property at Masonic Avenue and Turk Boulevard, which has long operated as a blood bank and research institute.
Tuesday, Mar 01
Like many of you, I am saddened and stunned as the unjustified, cynical, and murderous invasion of Ukraine by Russian military forces unfolds on television screens, in newspaper coverage, and on social media.
Thursday, Feb 10
We will continue to put the safety of our community at the forefront and will keep our current preventive strategies in place.
Tuesday, Feb 08
In partnership with Go Health, USF has made additional Covid testing appointments available to faculty, staff, and students on Mondays from 1pm-3pm in McLaren 250. This is in addition to Go Health Testing on Wednesdays and Thursdays.
Friday, Feb 04
We look forward to celebrating you at a special in person Commencement Ceremony for the Classes of 2020 and 2021 on Friday, April 8, 2022 in St. Ignatius Church.  
Tuesday, Feb 01
I am pleased to report that the University of San Francisco and the San Francisco Art Institute (SFAI) have signed a letter of intent to explore integrating operations and academic programs in the arts to elevate the next generation of artists.
Monday, Jan 31
Although some gyms in San Francisco are impacted by recent updates to Health Order C19-07y, all patrons of the Koret Health and Recreation Center will be required to wear face coverings after Feb.1.
Friday, Jan 28
It is with a heavy heart that we inform you that School of Education (SOE) Professor Emerita, Dr. Betty Taylor, passed away this weekend.
Monday, Jan 24
Welcome to the spring semester. A big thank you to all of you who have uploaded your COVID-19 vaccination booster and re-entry testing information into Med+Proctor.
Friday, Jan 21
I know you — and your families — are managing many issues related to the pandemic and the Omicron variant.
Wednesday, Jan 19
Go Health has made additional Covid testing appointments available to faculty, staff and students on Friday, Jan. 21, 9-11 am in McLaren 250.
Tuesday, Jan 18
Carlos Egan, colleague in the Facilities department for over thirty years, died last Thursday, January 13.
Monday, Jan 17
Today, our beloved community again joins the nation in honoring the life and legacy of the Rev. Martin Luther King Jr.
Wednesday, Jan 05
We are grateful for your cooperation and flexibility as we navigate this challenging environment together. Students have been responsible in uploading their vaccination status, including boosters, and maintaining safe and healthy behaviors.
Monday, Jan 03
Current research indicates that a booster shot significantly raises the level of protection in those who have been fully vaccinated. COVID-19 boosters will be required for all students as soon as you are eligible.
Wednesday, Dec 22
Last week, with great joy, USF returned to hosting in-person commencement ceremonies for undergraduate and graduate students. It was a gift to witness the celebrations they had with faculty, staff mentors, friends and — especially — family.
Friday, Dec 17
With the semester coming to a close, we are grateful for the way in which the USF community has worked together this fall to keep one another healthy and safe.