Board Members

The Progressive Policing Community Advisory Board is comprised of members from the USF community who are committed to meeting regularly, listening respectfully to the concerns of the community, and who are willing to follow a dialogue approach in identifying action items.

Ex Officio Members

dan lawson

Dan Lawson
Senior Director, Department of Public Safety
Meet the Staff @ Public SafetyLinkedIn |

shannon gary

Shannon Gary
Associate Vice President, Student Life and Dean of Students
Meet the Staff @ Dean of Students | LinkedIn |

Alana Harrington

Alana Harrington
Assistant, Vice President, Student Life
Meet the Staff @ Student Life |


Faculty Members

colette cann

Dr. Colette Cann
Associate Dean, School of Education
Meet the Staff @ School of Education |

Michael Juarez

Michael Juarez
Web/Media Developer, Office of Marketing Communication
Meet the Staff @ Marketing Communications | LinkedIn

Stephanie Carlos

Stephanie Carlos
Assistant Dean, School of Law
Meet the Staff @ School of Law | LinkedIn |



Student Members

Kiannah-Nicole ​​​​Karani headshotKiannah-Nicole Karani
ASUSF Sophmore Class Representative