Board Members

The Progressive Policing Community Advisory Board is comprised of members from the USF community who are committed to meeting regularly, listening respectfully to the concerns of the community, and who are willing to follow a dialogue approach in identifying action items.

Ex Officio Members

dan lawson

     Dan Lawson
     Senior Director, Department of Public Safety
     Meet the Staff @ Public SafetyLinkedIn | lawson@usfca.edu

kahanu salavea

     Kahanu Salavea
     Program Assistant, Office of Community Living
     Meet the Staff @ Community LivingLinkedIn | wksalavea@usfca.edu

shannon gary

     Shannon Gary
     Associate Vice President, Student Life and Dean of Students
     Meet the Staff @ Dean of Students | LinkedIn | sgary@usfca.edu

 

Faculty Members

colette cann

     Dr. Colette Cann
     Associate Dean, School of Education
     Meet the Staff @ School of Education | cncann@usfca.edu

james taylor

     Dr. James Taylor
     Full-time professor
     LinkedIn | taylorj@usfca.edu

 

Staff Members

derick smith      Derick Brown
      Senior Director, Leo McCarthy Center
      Meet the Staff @ Leo McCarthy Center | LinkedIn | debrown@usfca.edu

Michael Juarez

     Michael Juarez
     Web/Media Developer, Office of Marketing Communication
     Meet the Staff @ Marketing Communications | LinkedIn

Stephanie Carlos

     Stephanie Carlos
     Assistant Dean, School of Law
     Meet the Staff @ School of Law | LinkedIn | shcarlos@usfca.edu

 

 

Student Members

Fiza Shaikh

     Fiza Shaikh
     ASUSF Vice President of Advocacy
     LinkedIn | fashaikh@dons.usfca.edu