Prevention of Sexual and Other Unlawful Harassment

Please take a few moments to review the University's policy on the Prevention of Sexual and Other Unlawful Harassment. Please refer to Article 8 of the Collective Bargaining Agreement and to the Loading....

In particular, please note that:
Students, faculty, staff, administrators, independent contractors and all other individuals engaged in University activities are encouraged to report any conduct of which they have direct knowledge and which they in good faith believe constitutes harassment in violation of this policy. Managers have a legal duty to report any conduct of which they have direct knowledge, and which they in good faith believe constitutes harassment in violation of this policy.

How to Report

When reporting an incidence of sexual or other unlawful harassment, please contact:

Dean's Office, College of Arts and Sciences

Contact the dean or any of the associate deans.

  • Eileen Fung, Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
    fung@usfca.edu
    (415) 422-5184
  • Suparna Chakraborty, Associate Dean for Academic Effectiveness
    schakraborty2@usfca.edu
    (415) 422-4715
  • Jeffrey Paris, Associate Dean for Arts and Humanities
    paris@usfca.edu
    (415) 422-5116
  • Joshua Gamson, Interim Associate Dean for Social Sciences
    gamson@usfca.edu
    (415) 422-5217
  • Jeremy Kasdin, Assistant Dean for Engineering
    jkasdin@usfca.edu
    (415) 422-6894

Human Resources

You can also contact HR directly.

CASA

If the matter involves students, you can contact anyone in CASA, or one of the two intake officers available for contact within Student Life:

Also, please note that HR offers Anti-Harassment training, which is required every two years and applies to all staff and faculty. For questions on this training, please contact Mara Krasts at (415) 422-3381 or mkrasts@usfca.edu. To access the training please visit MyLearning.