SOE Faculty Association (SOEFA)

Within the School of Education, faculty meet school-wide on a monthly basis. Meetings are held the third Thursday of the month from noon until 1:30pm except in April when AERA takes place during the third week.


All faculty in the School of Education, including part-time faculty, are welcome to attend. Meetings take place in room ED 119.  The agenda for the meeting is distributed a week before the scheduled meeting. Agenda items are set by the Faculty Association members. Faculty members can submit items through their department chairpersons or directly to the co-chairpersons of the SOEFA. Items are of school-wide interest. Meetings are run by the co-chairpersons following the modified Roberts Rules of Order. The co-chairpersons are elected by the Faculty Association members.


For 2023-2024, the co-chairpersons are Jason Reynolds and Desiree Zerquera.  Other positions listed below:

  • Distinguished Teaching Award Committee: Belinda Hernandez-Arriaga
  • Faculty Association Secretary: Gena Castro Rodriguez
  • Faculty Association Treasurer: Nikole Richardson
  • Joint University Library Advisory Committee: David Philoxene
  • T&P Committee:
    • Associate-Level Faculty: Ursula Aldana & Lisa De La Rue
    • Full Professor-Level Faculty: Emma Fuentes