Additional Worship Opportunities

USF is a Catholic university and embraces people of all faiths. University Ministry offers opportunities and information about worship in other faith traditions in this community and in the local area.

African Methodist Episcopal

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
Bethel AME Church 415-921-4935 https://www.facebook.com/BethelAmeChurchSanFrancisco/
Wright Chapel AME 415-239-8440 www.wrightchapel.com/
First AME Zion Church 415-931-7479 https://www.facebook.com/First-AME-Zion-Church-San-Francisco-760579324008761/

Baptist

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
Temple Baptist Church 415-566-4080 www.tbcsf.org/
Third Baptist Church of SF 415-346-4426 www.thirdbaptist.org
Calvary Baptist Church SF 415-585-9190 www.calvarybaptistsf.org
Providence Baptist Church 415-641-8719 www.providencecares.org/

Buddhism

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
Buddhist Church of SF 415-776-3158 www.bcsfweb.org/
Hua Zang Si 415-920-9816 www.huazangsi.org/
Kagyu Droden Kunchab 415-752-5454 www.kdk.org//
SF Zen Center 415-863-3136 www.sfzc.org/
Shambhala Meditation Center of SF 415-796-2507 http://sf.shambhala.org
SF Buddhist Center 415-282-2018 www.sfbuddhistcenter.org/

Church of Jesus Christ

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints 415-664-0843 www.lds.org/
Community of Christ 415-759-9488 http://cofchrist-spmc.org

Episcopal

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
Grace Cathedral 415-749-6300 www.gracecathedral.org/
SF Trinity Episcopal Church 415-775-1117 http://www.trinity-stpeters.org/contact//
The Episcopal Church of St. Mary the Virgin 415-921-3665 www.smvsf.org/
Episcopal Church of St. John the Evangelist 415-861-1436 www.saintjohnsf.org/

Hinduism

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
Vedanta Society of Northern California 415-922-2323 http://sfvedanta.org/
BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir 415-469-9121 http://www.baps.org/Global-Network/North-America/SanFrancisco.aspx

Islam

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
SF Muslim Community Center 415-337-1019 https://www.facebook.com/San-Francisco-Muslim-Community-Center-109724812391436/
Alsabeel Masjid Noor Al-Islam 415-292-9709 www.alsabeel.org/
Masjid al-Tawheed
Muhammad's Mosque

Judaism

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
Congregation Sha'ar Zahav 415-861-6932 http://www.shaarzahav.org
Congregation Beth Sholom 415-221-8736 www.bethsholomsf.org/
Congregation Magain David 415-752-9095 www.magaindavid.com
Congregation Beth Israel Judea 415-586-8833 www.bij.org/
Congregation Keneseth Israel 415-771-3420 kenesethisrael.org/
San Francisco Hillel and the Jewish Student 415-333-4922  http://www.sfhillel.org

Lutheran

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
St. Marks Lutheran Church 415-928-7770 www.stmarks-sf.org/
First United Lutheran Church 415-359-1025 http://fulc.com
St. Matthews Lutheran Church 415-863-6371 www.stmatthews-sf.org/
St. Paulus Lutheran Church 415-673-8088 www.saintpaulus.org/

Methodist

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
Temple United Methodist 415-586-1444 www.templeunitedmethodist.org/
Bethany United Methodist 415-647-8393 www.bethanysf.org/
Pine United Methodist 415-387-1800 www.pineumc.org/
Jones Memorial United Methodist 415-921-7653 www.jonesumc.com/

Orthodox Christian

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
Holy Trinity Cathedral 415-673-8565 www.holy-trinity.org/
St. John the Baptist Serbian Orthodox Cathedral 415-567-5869 http://www.sjsoc.org

Presbyterian

Place of Worship Phone Number Website
Old First Presbyterian Church 415-776-5552 www.oldfirst.org/
Presidio Chapel 415-561-3930 www.interfaith-presidio.org/
Calvary Presbyterian Church 415-346-3832 www.calvarypresbyterian.org/
Presbyterian Church in Chinatown 415-392-1500 www.pccsf.org/

Native American Church: http://www.medicinepath.org

Paganism: http://www.witchvox.com/vn/ev/usca_ev.html

Shamanism: http://www.centerforshamanichealing.com

This is a very limited listing. Please email Brian DuSell if you cannot find a service to accommodate your needs.