Student Bar Association

Welcome to the University of San Francisco School of Law Student Bar Association’s webpage. Here students will find the resources that they need to succeed, both in law and in life. We pride ourselves on the student community that we have built at USF Law, and the Student Bar Association seeks to maintain a healthy, happy, and successful student body.

Be sure to check out the resources both here on the web, and in our office at Koret Hall Room 114. We are open between 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. on Monday through Thursday (except scheduled academic holidays). We look forward to seeing you and please do not hesitate to give us feedback on the resources available and/or how we can make your experience better.

Sincerely,

Your Student Bar Association Executive Board

2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
(415) 422-2279

 

SBA President

President 
Nancy Avila Villatoro
usflawpresident@gmail.com

SBA Vice President

Vice President 
Travis Swallow
usflawvicepresident@gmail.com

SBA Treasurer

Treasurer 
Brendan Everton 
usflawtreasurer@gmail.com

SBA Secretary

Secretary 
Allen L. Williams II 
usflawsec@gmail.com

2020-2021 SBA Council Positions & Descriptions

Student Bar Association Committees

Budget Committee

Daniel Javier Martinez, 3L 
djmartinez3@dons.usfca.edu

Lilly Pan, 3L 
lpan11@dons.usfca.edu

Career and Professional Development Committee

Maribel Lopez, 3L 
mlopez31@dons.usfca.edu

Amara Blades, 3L 
acblades@dons.usfca.edu

Anoli Motawala, 2L
amotawala@dons.usfca.edu

Community Service Committee 

Jennifer Fair, 3L 
Jafair@dons.usfca.edu

Diversity Committee

Guile A. Gomez, 3L
gagomez2@dons.usfca.edu

Isaac Arreola, 3L 
iarreola2@dons.usfca.edu

Kyle Hosley, 2L 
kbhosley@dons.usfca.edu

Leighton Lee, 3L
lmlee5@dons.usfca.edu

Marisela Musgrove, 2L 
mvmusgrove@dons.usfca.edu

Faculty Engagement Committee

Alexis Ramsey, 3L 
anramsey2@dons.usfca.edu

Maribel Lopez, 3L 
mlopez31@dons.usfca.edu

Financial Assistance and Planning Committee

Brendan Everton 
usflawtreasurer@gmail.com

Graduation Committee

Tabina Haider, 3L 
thaider@dons.usfca.edu

Social Activities and Media Content Committee

Brienne Johnson, 3L 
bijohnson@dons.usfca.edu

Tabina Haider, 3L 
thaider@dons.usfca.edu

Law School and Grad Community Outreach Committee

John Imobersteg, 2L
jrimobersteg@dons.usfca.edu

Graduate Student Senate Representative

Robert Navarrette, 2L 
rjnavarrette@dons.usfca.edu

JD/MBA Program Liaison

Brienne Johnson, 3L 
bijohnson@dons.usfca.edu
 

SBA Mentor/Mentee Program 

Omar Azabi, 2L 
oazabi@dons.usfca.edu

John Imobersteg, 2L
jrimobersteg@dons.usfca.edu

Student Services & Wellness Coordinator

Isaac Arreola, 3L 
iarreola2@dons.usfca.edu

Standing Faculty Committees with Student Representatives

Academic Standards Committee Representative

Maria A. M. Zavaleta, 3L 
mamartinezzavaleta@dons.usfca.edu

Marisa Sanchez, 3L
mnsanchez3@dons.usfca.edu

Admissions Committee Representative

Maria A. M. Zavaleta, 3L 
mamartinezzavaleta@dons.usfca.edu

John Milesi, 3L
jmilesi@dons.usfca.edu

Mario Perez, 3L
miperez6@dons.usfca.edu

Educational Programs Committee Representative

Mario Perez, 3L
miperez6@dons.usfca.edu

Vasudha Purohit, 2L 
vpurohit@dons.usfca.edu

Faculty Appointments Committee Representative

Alexis Ramsey, 3L 
anramsey2@dons.usfca.edu

Kyle Hosley, 2L 
kbhosley@dons.usfca.edu

International Programs Committee Representative

Anthony William Whaley, 2L 
Awhaley@dons.usfca.edu

Marisa Sanchez, 3L
mnsanchez3@dons.usfca.edu

Social Justice/Public Interest/LRAP Committee Representative

Chauncey Xavier Dion McNeill, 2L
cxmcneill@dons.usfca.edu

Leighton Lee, 3L
lmlee5@dons.usfca.edu

Representative Positions 

ABA Primary Representative

Alice Chuang, 3L 
achuang4@dons.usfca.edu

Robert Navarrette, 2L 
rjnavarrette@dons.usfca.edu