Student Bar Association

Welcome to the University of San Francisco School of Law Student Bar Association’s webpage. Here students will find the resources that they need to succeed, both in law and in life. We pride ourselves on the student community that we have built at USF Law, and the Student Bar Association seeks to maintain a healthy, happy, and successful student body.

Be sure to check out the resources both here on the web, and in our office at Koret Hall Room 114. We are open between 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. on Monday through Thursday (except scheduled academic holidays). We look forward to seeing you and please do not hesitate to give us feedback on the resources available and/or how we can make your experience better.

Sincerely,

Your Student Bar Association Executive Board

2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
(415) 422-2279

 

 

President 
Sydney Baba
usflawpresident@gmail.com

Vice President 
Jada Smith
usflawvicepresident@gmail.com

Treasurer 
Annie Austrian
usflawtreasurer@gmail.com

Secretary 
Neha Nayak 
usflawsec@gmail.com

2021-2022 SBA Council Positions & Descriptions

Student Bar Association Committees

Budget Committee

Khusbeen Dhillion, 2L 
kdhillon2@usfca.edu

Jonathan Dean, 3L 
jwdean@usfca.edu

Career and Professional Development Committee

Sijia Zhang, 3L 
szhang119@usfca.edu

Community Service Committee 

Albert Ujcic III, 2L 
ajujciciii@usfca.edu

Diversity Committee

Marisela Musgrove, 3L 
mvmusgrove@dons.usfca.edu

Nicole Marie Ramos, 2L 
ngramos@usfca.edu

Faculty Engagement Committee

Sijia Zhang, 3L 
szhang119@usfca.edu

Financial Assistance and Planning Committee

Khusbeen Dhillion, 2L
kdhillon2@usfca.edu

Graduation Committee

Nicole Croce, 3L 
nbcroce@usfca.edu

Social Activities and Media Content Committee

Sydney Baba, 2L 
slbaba@usfca.edu

Jonathan Dean, 3L 
jwdean@usfca.edu

Law School and Grad Community Outreach Committee

Jonathan Dean, 3L
jwdean@usfca.edu

Graduate Student Senate Representative

Robert Navarrette, 3L 
rjnavarrette@dons.usfca.edu

JD/MBA Program Liaison

Santiago Mendez Morales, 3L 
lmendezmorales@usfca.edu

SBA Mentor/Mentee Program 

John Imobersteg, 2L
jrimobersteg@dons.usfca.edu

Derek LaForest, 2L 
djlaforest@usfca.edu

Student Services & Wellness Coordinator

Adeni Chen, 2L 
anchen@usfca.edu

Standing Faculty Committees with Student Representatives

Academic Standards Committee Representative

Seaf Hartley, 2L 
schartley@usfca.edu

Alison Kearney, 2L
apkearney@usfca.edu

Admissions Committee Representative

Shelby Peterson, 3L 
speterson3@usfca.edu

Anti-Racism, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee Representative

Yesenia Sandoval, 3L 
ysandoval2@usfca.edu

Nicole Marie Ramos, 2L 
ngramos@usfca.edu

Educational Programs Committee Representative

Robert Navarrette, 3L
rjnavarrette@dons.usfca.edu

Faculty Appointments Committee Representative

Shelby Peterson, 3L 
speterson3@usfca.edu

International Programs Committee Representative

Anthony William Whaley, 3L 
Awhaley@dons.usfca.edu

Social Justice/Public Interest/LRAP Committee Representative

Jordan Jaech, 2L
jljaech@usfca.edu

Representative Positions 

ABA Primary Representative

Lauren McKinney, 2L 
USFLawABARepresentative@gmail.com